Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Very good! I used Panko bread crumbs for a delicious crunch. I may try serving this with a creamy sauce next time. Seemed to be missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Keeps the chicken nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
drizzle tbsp of melted butter (at most) over top before cooking. delicious and super easy. add to favs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe that my whole family loved.It was very easy preparation. I love the recipes where you do not have to stand around for 2-3 hours cooking.You just pop it in the oven and in no time you have a wonderful,flavorful dish.This is a great recipe and a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious! My picky kids LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
even infused this is average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this following the recipe, but using butter instead of olive oil. The positives: it was super easy and quick. The chicken was juicy and tender. My kids loved it. The negative: it was soggy on the bottom (and not very crispy on the top either!), and a little too bland for the adults. Maybe it just needs a bit more seasoning, but I think the sogginess would still be off-putting for me. Overall: there are better baked chicken recipes out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used twice the garlic called for (4 tsps. instead of 2) and let the chicken marinate in the oil & garlic mixture for 3 hours in the fridge first. Both the hubs and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yasmeen
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So so so delicious! If you prep as instructed-delicious. If you are ok to alter it a bit then use butter instead of Olive oil. Also I added 1/4 butter slices around the chicken before baking and poured the garlic infused butter in the pan as well. I baked at a lower heat for a little bit longer. Then (at the advice of another review) I took all the extra juice (plus parmesan/bread crumbs) and put in a small pan. Added 1 tbls cornstarch, 1/4 water, some half and half (or evaporated milk). Made a nice rich gravy to put on chicken served over a bread of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States