Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Turns out Jim doesn't like Ginger in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I don't really follow recipes, I just kind of modify them. I heated the olive oil and 1 tablespoon of garlic salt on the stovetop. I boiled the chicken part way so the outside was cooked and the inside was still uncooked. I then put the chicken and olive oil mixture into a large Tupperware container and shook it. I let that sit for about 5 minutes and then drain the oil. Instead of regular bread crumbs and parmesan cheese, I used Italian bread crumbs and mozzarella cheese and put it in the Tupperware and shook it as well. Made sure the cheese and bread was covered on the chicken and baked covered on 400 for 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is tasty and VERY easy to cook up. I always reduce the oven temp to 400 however and check the meat at 25 minutes. Most of the time it is cooked through if I have pounded the meat a little. This is certainly in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was very easy and tasty! We followed Sammarti's suggestion and used butter instead of oil as we prefer the rich taste butter gives food. We are always looking for recipes that don't take a lot of work to produce a great flavor and this one really fits the bill. We eat a LOT of chicken and love garlic so thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very easy and very delicious. We really enjoyed! I think next time I'll try a low fat version as suggested by another reviewer (low fat italian dressing instead of the olive oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good. and Easy too. don't skimp on the cheese though. I've made it twice now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I have an idea to get rid of that soggy bottom. Try preheating the (greased) chicken dish in the oven, then when it's up to temp, and the chicken is ready to go, place the chicken on the hot baking dish. That'll give it a nice sear. Might even cut back on the cooking time and give you a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Used Italian breadcrumbs infused with cheese. Baked on convection setting in oven for 25 min. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The cheft with the V
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made a few adjustments to the recipe but it was a very good method of cooking the chicken it was not complicated. I used grated and powder Parmesan cheese and I used sliced bread to make bread crumbs out of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The chicken was very moist and tender and tasted great with some additional seasonings. I added red pepper flakes and rosemary to the garlic/oil. I marinated the chicken in a plastic bag with the oil for about an hour. I added Italian seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt, and pepper to the crumbs/parm. I only made 2 breasts, but needed more than 1/4 cup bread crumbs and 1/4 cup parm cheese. The temp seemed too high, so I baked them at 375 for 20-25 min (I used thin breasts) and put under the broiler for 5 min to brown the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States