Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I liked this and added onions... so quick and easy. Add extra spinach and mushrooms . Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I followed the tips that others posted of using chicken broth instead of water and made a soup out of it. I added some chopped onions to the skillet with the garlic. I did not add the spinach to the skillet to cook it. Rather, I added the spinach and the contents of the skillet to the pot of orzo and broth and just heated it over medium heat till it reached serving temperature. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
VERY GOOD......use broth instead of water for the orzo. Doubled the recipe and used chicken and smoked sausage. Next time will add lemon juice to the orzo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is easily moved up to five stars with a few simple changes. First, yes, yes yes, cook the orzo in chicken broth for much better flavor. Also, I only use 1 tablespoon oil for sauteing the garlic and chicken and I add a sliced onion while I'm at it. I love the spinach in this dish, but it would work just as well with some pre-steamed broccoli, peas or diced tomatoes. This is just such a yummy dish that begs for you to be creative and make it a little different each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a great combination of flavors and textures, and healthy! The orzo pasta makes this VERY kid friendly. I usually toast the pasta for a few minutes in a dry skillet prior to cooking in boiling water, adds a little nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very nice! I upped the garlic to 4 cloves, and added 1/4 of a preserved lemon to the chicken toward the end of the sauteeing, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I loved all the ingredients; but very very bland. This was a dish I made because I had everything on hand; but I had to add way more seasoning, garlic, etc. It was just a very bland dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This recipe was great, I didn't see the suggestion about boiling it in chicken broth until after my orzo was in the water. I added some chicken boulion into the boiling water in the last 4 minutes of cooking and it tasted great. I will definitely keep this in my "need a meal quick" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My husband and I love veggies and frequently add in some sliced carrots, broccoli, and whatever else we happen to have on hand. I like to add a splash of dry white wine after the garlic and red pepper have been browned. It's a great side dish if you leave out the chicken or it can be a nice and light summer meal with grilled chicken or fried fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
this, was very good but i only gave it four stars because i think it would have been sort of blah without the additions that i made.the amount of chicken is sort of vague, so i used an 11-oz. breast. i added a red and an orange bell pepper, cubed, some thickly sliced mushrooms, and doubled the spinach. following the advice of another reviewer, i cooked the orzo in broth until it was creamy, and i covered the pot after adding the spinach to help wilt all the extra spinach. it was very colorful, with lots of complimentary tastes and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States