Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good, I'll make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuug
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this dish and I added red bell pepper and green peppers for color and flavour. My husband really liked it therefore I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Was ok. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I cooked the orzo in chicken broth as suggested by others. I imagine this dish would be pretty bland without it, but be careful: it does increase the saltiness of the dish. With the broth and olives added, it definitely turned out on the salty side. I used oregano instead of parsley and omitted the spinach. Next time, I will try it with tomatoes, as suggested, and use less oregano (I used 1/2 tsp per serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I give this 5 stars for a combination of overall yumminess and EASE. So quick, so yummy and I feel good feeding it to my fam. Change it up if you want, can't really go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this was just OK, but my kids LOVED it. I used tomatoes instead of spinach, and added italian seasoning. Instead of crushed red pepper, I sauteed some Anaheim chilis I needed to use up with the garlic. I loved how quick it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, but I did make a few modifications. I sauteed a red bell pepper for a few minutes before adding the garlic and red pepper. I also used cilantro instead of parsley which I think adds great flavor to the dish. Also used steamed broccoli instead of the spinach. This was very tasty. I will definitely make this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSENCE009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I cooked the chicken in chicken broth and added basil and lots of black pepper with some garlic salt. soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
absolutely fabulous! no orzo at my store though :( so i used bowtie pasta, worked fine. loved the spinach, adds some color and fiber, good stuff. tried it with shrimp and it came out funny, the shrimp had a weird fishy smell and really didn't absorb the flavors well.........hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States