Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The orzo makes this recipe ( I added more like 1 1/4 cup) and you need to use fresh parsley, as opposed to dry, since this recipe doesn't have many spices. I added some pepper to taste, but overall, it's a great recipe as is! I think it would also be delicious with salmon in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Pretty bland. I added a lot more garlic and added some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
When looking for quick dinner recipes I came across this one. I made it for my boyfriend one night and not only was it super quick to make it was a big hit. I threw some mushrooms in one night and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LongIslandBakerXO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Its good for a busy weekday night. Pretty bland however. Needs to have other dishes accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnie Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I gave it four stars instead of five because I altered the recipe a little since a lot of people said it was bland. For the orzo, I first browned it in 2 tablespoons of butter over medium heat. Then I added two cups of chicken broth and let it simmer (covered) for 15 minutes. For the rest, I doubled the garlic and parsley and followed the cooking instructions as in the recipe. I also added 1/2 cup of grated parmesan and 1/2 lb of sauteed mushrooms the same time I added the spinach. Turned out very very good. I'm keeping this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner. It was very good and easy. I made the chicken ahead, and would not recommend that. I did substitute tomatoes for the spinach since we do not like cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Quite good, the only change I made was using an extra clove of garlic. Great for a night in, simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe needs a lot of help. It is really bland with no sauce to speak of. Maybe cook the orzo in something other than water (wine, broth). It's a few ingredients away from being enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Was great and simple. Next time I will add more garlic but we are garlic addicts. I used part plain olive oil and part Fustini's Tuscan Herb EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was great! As some of the other reviewers suggested, I cooked the orzo in chicken broth. I also upped the garlic to 5 minced cloves because we love garlic. Definitely a do-over meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States