Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is a lovely alternative to rice. For those of you who say it is too bland, here is what I do: use a deep skillet and sautee the garlic then add the orzo and chicken broth instead of water. Sautee the chicken separately with garlic and serve it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
442 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I would give this four stars if I hadn't made a couple changes that made it tastier (in my humble opinion). I added an entire bunch of fresh chopped spinach (about 6 cups), and also a hefty shake of lemon pepper for zip. What I thought made it phenomenal was the fact that I was eating 30 minutes after starting to prep the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
People ask me to make this all the time! When I don't have fresh basil, ground works fine. Diced tomatoes also taste good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Great recipe! Loved that it had just a bit of spicy-ness to it. Had never had orzo until now, but would definitely eat it again and use it in future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xenogirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I love this recipe because it's fast and delicious. We love strong flavors and the red pepper makes it great. I add at least 1 clove more of garlic, plenty of salt and spice, according to my taste that day. You can slant this recipe either Greek or Italian, to your tastes. If going Greek, add 1 tsp. oregano, chopped Greek olives and crumbled feta,(before serving), if desired. To swing it Italian, add basil instead of oregano and serve with shredded parmesan. I've made this several times, sometimes subbing diced Italian-style tomatoes when I don't have the spinach. Either way, spinach or tomatoes, you can't go wrong with this easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added just a little more red pepper for extra kick and it was great. There were no leftovers, which was kind of disappointing, but I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This dish is so good! And it was simple to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by polly625
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I made this and the whole family loved it kids and all. The only thing I did was to make sure I seasoned every step. Salt the water for the orzo and add salt when the spinach went in. My husband loved it and was upset because it was all gone and he didn't get any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Very Good. I added fresh tomato to it and it was a wonderful dish.Quick and yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was DELICIOUS. I changed it just a bit, cooking orzo in chicken broth, substituting diced tomatoes for spinach and i also added artichokes and that really added a great flavor. i trippled the garlic and used oregano. i used the 2 tbs of oil and didn't think it was oily at all. i also added some shredded mozzarella cheese melted on top and it was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States