Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great recipe and easy to change up. I added red peppers and asparagus once. Another time I used shrimp. I guess I just love orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this recipe and I like that it is versatile and you can throw in whatever veggies you have on hand. I used fresh tomatoes, carrots and broccoli. I also mixed the Parmesan into the dish - used about double what the recipe called for. The other thing I love about this is it is a quick and easy one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Boiled Orzo in chicken broth used fresh rosemary and lemon instead of red pepper flakes to make kid friendly big hit in a home of 8 with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJ Sosa
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
In theory, this is a great recipe. However when it comes to seasonings, I found it flawed. First of all, I used lemon pepper instead of crushed pepper. That was purely subjective because my dinner guest doesn't like red pepper. I followed the recipe to the letter and when it was done, I found it very bland and dry. I added more olive oil, Badia coarse garlic powder and parsley (a saving grace for any meal), some fresh basil a dash of lemon juce and more lemon pepper. I then put the burner on simmer for 30 minutes while we had cocktails. This brought all of the flavors together and it was perfect. I plated it on a bed of collards rather than spinach. Again, purely subjective. The bitterness of the collards was the perfect compliment to the sweetness of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ Sosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I set up a week of recipes and did this one first thinking it would be our least favorite. Boy was I wrong and now afraid the rest of the week will not hold up to this one. I did add some roasted broccoli to add more veggies to the meal and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
YUM! YUM! YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Made exactly to recipe and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! My boyfriend and I were practically licking our plates! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was really good! Quick and easy weeknight meal. I left out the red pepper because we have young children but added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
didn't like flavor and made suggested recommendations to increase flavor. was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Tasty, but serving size was too small. Next time I think I would add more chicken and spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this recipe and so do the picky, hard to please kids! Like others, I cooked the orzo in chicken broth, but also added black olives to the finished product as well as feta cheese sprinkled on top. Family favourite! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States