Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought this was good, but a little bland (I did cook the orzo in chicken broth), but my husband loved it. He is SUPER picky, so anything he likes is good in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is one of my go-to recipes and one of my husbands favorites! I usually add extra spinach and leave out the parsley. I also use chicken broth to cook the orzo in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good - we like it with chicken, but we LOVE it with mushrooms instead. Same recipe, less time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We just don't like orzo noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The orzo makes this recipe ( I added more like 1 1/4 cup) and you need to use fresh parsley, as opposed to dry, since this recipe doesn't have many spices. I added some pepper to taste, but overall, it's a great recipe as is! I think it would also be delicious with salmon in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Pretty bland. I added a lot more garlic and added some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
When looking for quick dinner recipes I came across this one. I made it for my boyfriend one night and not only was it super quick to make it was a big hit. I threw some mushrooms in one night and it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LongIslandBakerXO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Its good for a busy weekday night. Pretty bland however. Needs to have other dishes accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weldinggoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I gave it four stars instead of five because I altered the recipe a little since a lot of people said it was bland. For the orzo, I first browned it in 2 tablespoons of butter over medium heat. Then I added two cups of chicken broth and let it simmer (covered) for 15 minutes. For the rest, I doubled the garlic and parsley and followed the cooking instructions as in the recipe. I also added 1/2 cup of grated parmesan and 1/2 lb of sauteed mushrooms the same time I added the spinach. Turned out very very good. I'm keeping this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner. It was very good and easy. I made the chicken ahead, and would not recommend that. I did substitute tomatoes for the spinach since we do not like cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States