Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
A little bland but, the red pepper gave it a little pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Pretty bland. Cooked orzo in chicken stock, added extra garlic. I ended up using rooster sauce and hubby used Worcestershire to add flavor. Next time I'll omit spinach and add tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Pretty tasty, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is so easy to make, which is very important for me, as I'm really not a great cook. The meal is so light and very flavourful! I took the chicken broth advice per the earlier reviews, as well as added some cherry tomatoes and kept the spinach. It went down a hit, and I will be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlee Chapman VesTal
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
When the husband is happy...it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Easy, quick, and yummy. I made the orzo in chicken broth and used 2 chicken breasts, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. For a healthy, easy recipe, I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I added another 1/4 cup of orzo, because I love it, and used pre-cooked chicken (so paranoid about cooking chicken) and another 2 tablespoons of oil (since I used more orzo)> Also some dried onion onion from tastefully simple. It was delish. I was very impressed with this new dish, it's going into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Enael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used a box of rice pilaf instead and added extra chicken, garlic, and red pepper. Was AMAZING. I will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Willis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Followed it to the tee and it was very easy to make. The only thing I did was drizzle some olive oil over everything on my plate when I served it because I love having olive oil on my orzo. definitely something to throw in the mix when you want a light and healthy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great recipe and easy to change up. I added red peppers and asparagus once. Another time I used shrimp. I guess I just love orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States