Garlic Chicken with Orzo Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe - you can leave as is, or add more garlic, substitute chicken broth for water - and, a variation I love - broil a nice piece of Alaskan wild salmon - and break it up and use that instead of the chicken. You can substitute orecchiette for orzo, as well. The point is, it's a fast, easy recipe that includes all of the staples for a great meal. I turned around and my boys had eaten it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YoginiMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't follow it exactly - I added more spices and basically just used whatever I had on hand. Very good though. Fresh parm gave was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Smelled amazing but lacked flavor. Just needs some extra seasoning potential to be extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Stayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delicious! The only change I made was cooking the orzo in chicken broth. I used spinach this time but I'm excited to try the tomato version! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very very good!! My 4 picky boys love it so it's an instant hit with me :) I used a little chicken broth while the chicken was cooking and added a little more when I put the orzo in the skillet with the chicken like someone's post said. Deeeelicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yuck, it's flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was tasty. I cooked the orzo in vegetable broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My husband and I loved this dish! Took the recommendation to use chicken broth instead of water when cooking the orzo and was glad I did because it was still fairly bland, but overall had great flavor. Also added some lemon juice to the mix. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was pretty tasty. I boiled the orzo in chicken broth and added an oniteon, sauteed. The reason I only gave this 4 stars is because we thought it could use more spice and salt. With a few tweaks, We believe it will be amazing! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
It was definitely really good. I am in Italy right now so I could not find actual Orzo but I used the Italian version and it was much more risotto like. I think it was still very good & would definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States