Garlic Chicken, Vegetable and Rice Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was disappointed in this recipe. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, which helped, but the rice was very bland and dry. It definitely needed some seasoning and a sauce of some kind. I won't be making this again. UPDATE: Rather than throwing out the leftovers, I cubed the chicken, added half a can of Progresso tomato cooking sauce, and stirred everything together. This made the dish much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
i found this when i was just looking for ideas..some of the stuff i didnt have so i made some changes... i used cream of chicken instead of chicken broth and i cut my chicken up and stirred it in. It was really good but i think next time i'll use more seasoning.. there wasnt much flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
A very easy weeknight dinner option. I substituted one sliced yellow squash in place of the frozen veggies and they were steamed perfectly by sitting on top of the rice while it cooked. Needed a little something to finish it off and a splash of lemon juice did the trick to add a lot more depth to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made a few changes to this to suit our family. I was afraid that it was going to be a little on the flavorless side, but this surprised me by being a very good dish that my husband said was "stinking amazing". I used cous cous instead of rice, added about a clove more of garlic, and seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt and pepper. Followed the cooking directions to a T and it turned out amazing! I also used a blend of parmesan and asiago, and sprinkled some more on top when serving. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe was so easy to prepare and cook. It was absolutely delicious! A favorite I will cook again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My family absolutely loved this and it was easy to make. I will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbill29
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We all loved it and it was so easy to make. Very quick and effortless. Even my daughter who is beginning to realize she doesn't like veggies ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
The whole family really liked this recipe. I added a bag of frozen broccoli with cheese sauce (cheddar) and seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and thyme. Also omitted the parmesan. May be a weeknight regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The cauliflower and brocolli were very mushy as well as the cauliflower giving this a "lacking something" taste. I expected more of a fresh veggie taste with this dish. The chicken was good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good though I skipped the garlic and parmesan but it was so easy to make and is so flexible I think it could be seasoned for any taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States