Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Randy Tenbrink
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
made this for the wife and I and absolutely loved it left out the cabbage and added peanuts for the crunch. Wow what a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Tenbrink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My children LOVED it. Told me to make it again the next night. I changed the recipe a bit because I did not have all the listed ingredients. I used sesame oil instead of peanut oil. I made it with broccoli, green beans, red and yellow peppers, carrots and chicken. I also added a bit of mango juice and fish sauce for flavor, as well as a pinch of chili powder. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this dish!! I couldn't for the life of me find peanut oil, so I just used regular vegetable oil... I don't think it made any difference.. The rest of the recipe I followed to a T. It was light but filling and flavorful. I'm used to putting a designated sauce or dressing on my stir fry or rice dishes, I was shocked at how flavorful this was with minimal ingredients. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It was a good recipe! I did use chicken thighs as we prefer dark meat and less green onions, sugar and garlic to fit our taste. I added some cashews at the end to put in some extra crunch that worked out well. I would use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was really good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This stir fry was a big hit with my family. After reading the other reviews, I decided to adjust the recipe and only use half the amount of onion and sugar. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I have tried at least a hundred All Receipes recipes, and been very happy with my results almost always. This one was so good though, that I had to write a review to rave about it! So delicious! My husband and kids had not just seconds, but thirds!! Delicious!! Add some Sriracha to add some heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great taste and very easy to make. My husband and I did cut down on the garlic a tad and put more sugar snap peas, but it was excellent. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just made this tonight and we both really liked the flavours but the sauce thickened way too fast so there was not enough to moisten the rice. Next time I will use more liquids and two Tbsp of cornstarch or just less cornstarch, but I wanted to make it exactly as the recipe was written. I do take my Chicken out after cooking it so it doesn't get over cooked.then I cook the veggies and then add chicken and sauce back in. All in all a very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! So versatile because you can use your favorite veggies instead of the ones listed here. My hubby doesn't like Snap peas or peppers, so I used mushrooms and carrots. I'm going to use broccoli next time. I also used the advice of another rater and used 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Can't wait to make again!! No going out for chinese anymore.. YEA! (and you can use minced garlic instead of fresh, too). OH! I don't own a wok, so I started everything in a skillet, but once I started putting in cabbage and onions I realized it all wouldn't fit, so I just transferred it all into a pot, stirred to make sure it was all coated with the chicken broth and put the top on just like the recipe said. And I used sesema oil because I had bought it for another recipe from this website and hate to see it not used. It was GREAT! (makes the house smell great, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States