Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a very good recipe! It's also a quick meal to make. We all liked it and I can tell you that next time I make it I will use more veggies than the recipe calls for, especially when they are in season :-) Bulk this up with lots of veggies!! Thanks for a good recipe to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Really, really good. Better than any chinese take-out I can get in my area- and healthier too. Changed up the veggies to be broccoli, asparagus, carrots. Diced 1/2 of a yellow onion. The green onion gets lost if you add it early in the cooking process- maybe sprinkle on towards the end. Have all the ingredients ready to go before cooking. Made it in a skillet on the stove. Pre-cooked chicken tenders in the oven and added them at the end just to warm. Easy, fast, and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
8.5 plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed recipe completely except I added mushrooms. I liked it for its vegetable and chicken count, but the sauce was not very flavorful. I think I will keep this recipe on hand though, and add the sauce for the Spicy Sweet Sticky Chicken on this site instead. That said, thank you for uploading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. I have made alot of stir fry recipes and this was the easiest and tastes great. K. McGee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a great stir fry recipe and will make it again. Made it exactly as written except for using broccoli instead of the snap peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Too much sugar!! But otherwise very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just made it for dinner tonight, nice and light! Good sauce and easy to change up. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Unionville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
who doesn't like garlic onion and cabbage, they are staples n my home,i just about quit using every fry pan except my wok due to it's 85% versatililty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good! Hubby, 2 year old, and myself all liked it. I didn't have peanut oil, so I used sesame oil. Also substituted extra red peppers and carrots instead of onions, cabbage, and peas because that was what was in the house. The sauce was very good and I think the extra cornstarch making it extra thick was a nice touch. Some people had said it was bland, so I was prepared to add extra soy sauce, but I didn't think it was necessary. Very tasty and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States