Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this with tofu and changed the sauce a bit, and overall I liked it. My only complaint was that there was way too much onion, so you have to cut back on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yum! Some canned straw mushrooms would have been nice too. Or substitute asparagus for the snap peas... will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Edit: Double sauce (for our family of 7) and add extra garlic. Add some rice wine vinegar and a good bit of red pepper flake to taste. Cook beef to med. rare first and remove it from pan. Boil carrots for a long time and then add large broccoli florets if using fresh, boil until you smell the broccoli. Drain water from skillet and add cabbage and more garlic. Then slowly start adding the mixed sauce (don't bother separating broth from the rest of the sauce) and by the time the cabbage is wilted add all of the sauce. Very good this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was amazing! This recipe is definitely a keeper. I did use ground ginger - about a teaspoon instead of the grating the fresh ginger. It turned out perfect. It's one of those dishes you keep wanting to eat and eat until it's all gone. Everyone in the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bp102164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is one of the better stir fry dishes I have made. I only made small changes. I added mushrooms and instead of putting the ginger and green onion with the chicken and vege mix, I added it to the sauce instead. I made it easy on myself and sautéd all the veges together in olive oil. Once tender, I added the chicken for about 5 min, then put in the sauce mixture until it thickened. Excellent and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I am trying eat healthier so lately I have been on a stir fry kick . Loved this recipe. Only things I changed was I only used one sweet onion and doubled the sauce. So good I didn't need any rice or noodles. Good stuff and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious recipe, I substituted snap peas for cooked Edamane, green pepper for red pepper, omitted the cabbage, and when serving I added walnuts. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My husband and I LOVED, Loved, loved this recipe! We added extra ginger, edamame and made a little extra sauce and served it over whole wheat pasta. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very yummy. I reduced the ginger, since my fiance is not fond of it, and will reduce the amount of chicken next time since it seemed a bit much--but that's our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very tasty, my whole family enjoyed it. I did not have all of the vegetables the recipe called for on hand so I just used a bag of defrosted stir fry vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States