Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Used different veggies but the sauce was scrumptious doubled it as i like lots on the rice... Thanks Teresa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
tried this one out yesterday (substituted a few different veggies) but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Really good!! I would add a little less sugar though. But overall great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was a good meal and you can use many different combinations of veggies with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Incredibly tasty and yet healthy. Cut the starch down to 1T and the peanut oil to 1.5T...green bell pepper instead of red. My husband rarely raves about a recipe, but did with this one. With so little actual spices or soy, I was surprised the flavor came out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Incredible flavor. Entire family was surprised by this flavorful meal. As alluded to by others: Changes I made included slightly more garlic, fresh broccoli instead of cabbage, fresh haricot verte instead of peas, and 1/2 sugar was brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The family really enjoyed this! Very tasty and yummy ingredients combine for an authentic restaurant-style taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The sauce was way, way too sweet. And 2 tablespoons of cornstarch was way too much. A tablespoon would've been plenty. Also, a true stir fry would brown the chicken, take the chicken out of the pan, then cook the onion and other vegetables. After the veggies are done, that's when you'd add the chicken back in so you don't end up with overcooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Nice flavor - made with tofu marinated in sauce and no cornstarch. Added broccoli and carrot. Next time I'll double the sauce and add pepper and fresh chopped garlic at the end, for more of a garlic pepper dish (my favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe. I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar, as we like it a little sweeter and changed up the veggies - onions, carrots, and broccoli. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States