Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
can't stop eating this, serving mixed in with thai rice noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDelish!
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! I didn't think I was capable of cooking great chinese food.. This recipe definitely proved me wrong! I did not use the ginger and I switched up the vegetables, but other than that this recipe is a gem that I will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsDelish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Really good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Hubby and I found this pretty bland. I added in diced pineapples and some juice. Much better. Served with "crab ragoon" from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Excellent stir fry....I did make a few changes. I eliminated the salt, I didn't have peanut oil so I used sesame oil instead. I also used fresh broccoli instead of cabbage, one large onion instead of two and I used about a tablespoon of brown sugar instead of white since I don't like things too sweet. One tablespoon of cornstarch was enough. I added water chestnuts as well since my husband loves them. I cooked the chicken in my wok first, took it out then did the veggies. I combined everything at the end. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used tofu instead of chicken and water instead of broth. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I didn't have green onions or cabbage OR snap peas so I used the emergency bag of frozen stir fry veggies and it still turned out great. Can't wait to try with bok choi and proper veg, will probably get 6 or 7 stars then! Really good stuff, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Too sweet, too bland, and the sweetness took away from the garlic. Next time I'll leave out the sugar and ginger, and add some chilis, but as that is basically a completely different recipe, I'm giving this a 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Used different veggies but the sauce was scrumptious doubled it as i like lots on the rice... Thanks Teresa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
tried this one out yesterday (substituted a few different veggies) but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States