Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Thank you for posting this recipe. I followed it exactly- with the exception of doubling the sauce ingredients (only because we like extra sauce)and adding fresh chunks of pineapple. It was delicious! We cleaned our plates! I will be making this one for company- everything was so fresh and tasty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Its great, easy and I used alot of substitutions which still kept it excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I don't this recipe needs two onions, i would stick with one medium white onion. i also added an extra 2 cloves of minced garlic. for added crunch, consider adding cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was awesome! I used the veggies I had on hand, broccoli,carrots,red pepper, celery,served over brown rice. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHarness
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was very good. I thought the sauce was quite good. I think you need to use all the garlic and ginger in order to get the flavor into the sauce. I might put a touch more soy sauce into the sauce the next time, but this one is a keeper. I had three kids that never all seem to like the same thing and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This recipe is so versatile and so good! Half way through making it I realized I was missing many of the ingredients, and it still turned out great with all my substitutions. Here's what I didn't have so left it out: chicken broth, regular onion, cabbage, snap peas, peanut oil and fresh ginger. Here's what I used instead: water, carrot, garlic oil and dried ginger. All other ingredients I had and used, loved the sauce, served over sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I cant give it five stars as I did not make it exactly as written. I only changed two things - I did not use peanut oil and instead used olive oil and changed the types of veggies to suit the tastes of those in the house. We all loved it. I have never made a sauce like this before so ended up adding too much corn starch and ended up then thinning it back out with more chicken broth but it still turned out good. Love recipes like this where it is easy to make your own changes but still keep the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
yum yum yum. We used beef, beef stock, asparagus, onions, carrots, mushrooms, and red peppers. I added 1 1/2 of stock. I didn't have any ginger on hand and we added spaghetti noodles. Seriously good. The husband and baby both devoured it. Super easy and super delicious. Can't wait to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good basic recipe but perhaps a bit sweet for me. Next time I will reduce the sugar by about half. Also, important to note that if you are using frozen vegetables (I had a stir fry package that I threw in), you should cut the amount of liquid added by a little. I used the full amount and the frozen vegetables made this a bit watery. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I found the sauce a little bland. The only change I made, based on what I had on hand, was using sesame oil instead of peanut oil. I think it is a decent base recipe, but it was overshadowed by the "Fried Rice Restaurant Style" from this site that I made to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States