Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
yum yum yum. We used beef, beef stock, asparagus, onions, carrots, mushrooms, and red peppers. I added 1 1/2 of stock. I didn't have any ginger on hand and we added spaghetti noodles. Seriously good. The husband and baby both devoured it. Super easy and super delicious. Can't wait to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good basic recipe but perhaps a bit sweet for me. Next time I will reduce the sugar by about half. Also, important to note that if you are using frozen vegetables (I had a stir fry package that I threw in), you should cut the amount of liquid added by a little. I used the full amount and the frozen vegetables made this a bit watery. Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I found the sauce a little bland. The only change I made, based on what I had on hand, was using sesame oil instead of peanut oil. I think it is a decent base recipe, but it was overshadowed by the "Fried Rice Restaurant Style" from this site that I made to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cbginger
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
We love Chinese and while I'm sure this recipe is great as is...I did tweak it a little. I made 1 1/2 times the sauce ingredients. I used broccoli, cashews, and water chestnuts in place of cabbage and peas.. I used all the green onions and one large yellow onion. It is definately a "keeper" as we dub all good recipes we would like to have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Photo by sumtuck
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
FABULOUS! Definitely hit the spot and reminded me the chicken stir fry I order at the local chinese restaurant. I didn't have fresh garlic or ginger, only ground but it worked great. I used bell pepper, broccoli, squash, onions, and carrots as the veggies. The sauce is perfect! It didn't look like much when I first mixed it but glad I didn't double it - it was the perfect amount. The only part that was unclear on the instructions to me is how long to let the veggies and chicken simmer in the broth. Mine was probably around 10 or so minutes before the vegetables were the perfect texture. Loved this meal and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fairly good. I felt it could use a little more 'zing'. All ingredients on-hand, which is always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Quite tasty, but found it a little bit too sweet. I would use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Simple and delicious! I substituted broccoli instead of cabbage and it turned about great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
was very yummy the family enjoyed it i will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was very good. I used about 4 cloves of garlic and it was fine... Also, used whatever veggies I had on hand. I think that is what is great about this recipe is that your can adapte to what meat/veggies you have. The sauce was tasty without being salty or heavy! I doubled the sauce and didn't need to. Next time I wont. Served over white rice. Nice healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States