Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
great recipe - my favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Hi-- good recipe, but I tried it with a great product that is available now in the Mpls St. Paul area called Joe's Garlic Sauce. You use 2-3 T of JGS instead of the 6 cloves of garlic and add it with the soy sauce, water mixtures and the dish is amazingly delicious. The product is available at Kowalski's and Lunds/Byerly's stores in the Mpls St. Paul/St. Cloud area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe! The only changes I made were from lack of ingredients: I used two tbsp. of flour instead of cornstarch, veg. oil instead of peanut oil (enough to stir fry the vegetables... more than 2 tbsp.,) no green onions, half a large yellow onion instead of two, cut fresh carrots in place of the sugar snap peas and a can of mushrooms instead of the cabbage. I put this over some white rice and my husband and I devoured it! Double the recipe if you want leftovers or if you have more than two grown adults to feed. Thankfully, my LO is only 8 months and it was just enough for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
i used this as a base for what i wanted to make for dinner.. i wasn't all that impressed by the sauce.. i ended up having to add sesame oil and garlic chili paste.. it wasn't bad, it just wasn't flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Good easy but needs a little something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very good and easy to make. We felt it needed more spice of some sort. It just needs a tad more to become a five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Flavor was incredible! This will be one of our favorites I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just made this and made the following changes. I used only one onion. I used half brown sugar, half white. I had forgotten to add the cabbage when directed and added later. I liked that the cabbage was al dente and lent a slight crunch to the meal. My 16 year old son and husband ate the entire batch in one sitting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Really loved the sauce! Will make this again soon.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States