Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good! Hubby, 2 year old, and myself all liked it. I didn't have peanut oil, so I used sesame oil. Also substituted extra red peppers and carrots instead of onions, cabbage, and peas because that was what was in the house. The sauce was very good and I think the extra cornstarch making it extra thick was a nice touch. Some people had said it was bland, so I was prepared to add extra soy sauce, but I didn't think it was necessary. Very tasty and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was Delicious, I used sweet onions, didn't have green onions and brown sugar instead of white. I added fresh green and red peppers and frozen stir fry vegetables. The sauce had a smooth consistency and light tasting , will definitely make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Perfect for picky eaters to have them eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My husband loved this and I thought it was pretty good (I'm not a big stir fry fan to begin with, but that's just personal taste preference). I used organic canola oil instead of peanut oil, reduced some of the onions as my husband is picky, used Bragg's Liquid Aminos, used honey instead of sugar and added a little bit more broth than directed. With the substitutions I thought it was still pretty good. I also added a tiny bit more corn starch to meet the extra chicken broth. Everything turned out great. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It's a lovely Americanized Chinese dish. And, honestly, who doesn't modify a dish, knowing their family's taste? I used a frozen stir fry I had on hand; steamed the veggies, and let them add as much as they wished to the chicken/sauce mixture. Doubled the sauce, as others did, and made it on the side, adding it in the final chicken stir fry stage. I used all the spices (only adding chili paste for a bit of zing), but modified to what my family liked. I used peanut oil; it has a flavor of its own. I served it on jasmine rice, but I can see it with any rice or noodle you might like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this recipe and it was fabulous! I also, changed things up a little bit. I bought the bags of "smart" vegies, one bag of broccoli and one bag of the "stirfry" mix. I also did not have ginger root, I bought the squeeze tube in the produce section. At the end I sprinkled sesame seeds on it and stirred in some cashews. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is just plain good. I don't have any complaints or changes. I used broccoli instead of the peas just because my store was out. But it would have been good either way. I used a skillet not a wok but it worked just fine. I personally added chili sauce to the finished product but my husband doesn't like spice so left it out. He loved this dish too. I will make again probably this week since i have no use for cabbage. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and it is consistently fantastic. I have made it as is and with whatever veggies I have on hand. My husband asks for it ALL the time. Make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
The kids liked it and asked for more. They didn't eve notice the onions. They thought it was "speghetti"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I've made this as directed and then I've had to vary slightly because I was missing some ingredients. Overall this recipe is a hit with the entire family. Use the base sauce and change up the veggies based on what you have and you can't go wrong! Serve over some fresh steamed rice and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States