Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this recipe and it was fabulous! I also, changed things up a little bit. I bought the bags of "smart" vegies, one bag of broccoli and one bag of the "stirfry" mix. I also did not have ginger root, I bought the squeeze tube in the produce section. At the end I sprinkled sesame seeds on it and stirred in some cashews. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is just plain good. I don't have any complaints or changes. I used broccoli instead of the peas just because my store was out. But it would have been good either way. I used a skillet not a wok but it worked just fine. I personally added chili sauce to the finished product but my husband doesn't like spice so left it out. He loved this dish too. I will make again probably this week since i have no use for cabbage. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and it is consistently fantastic. I have made it as is and with whatever veggies I have on hand. My husband asks for it ALL the time. Make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
The kids liked it and asked for more. They didn't eve notice the onions. They thought it was "speghetti"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I've made this as directed and then I've had to vary slightly because I was missing some ingredients. Overall this recipe is a hit with the entire family. Use the base sauce and change up the veggies based on what you have and you can't go wrong! Serve over some fresh steamed rice and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this recipe and didn't eat it. I think it is a disservice to criticize a recipe if the ingredient list is altered and/or prepared differently. I knew 2T of sugar was wrong... I knew 2T of cornstarch was wrong... 2 onions PLUS a BUNCH of green onions? I am often confused and don't understand people's pallets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Great recipe! Followed the recipe except for a few changes because I didn't have a couple of ingredients. It was still delicious!! Yummy! Used olive oil instead of peanut oil, left out the green onions, left out cabbage, used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 6, added some broccoli crowns, and used 1 tablespoon cornstarch instead of 2. The recipe would also be delicious if shrimp was substituted instead of chicken. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgia101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this recipe twice. To the "t", the dish is slightly bland, lacking flavor, and the vegetables get mushy. However, with a few changes the second time, it comes out very delicious. I added more spices for one thing, double just about all of them as well as adding about 2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes. Also, i fully cooked the chicken before adding the vegetables. I left out peas and a few other veggies, just using broccoli, bell pepper, and onions. I also added more spices to the sauce for extra flavor. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I love this recipe! I used a yellow pepper, broccoli, green beans, mushrooms, and shredded carrots for the stir fry. I didn't alter it aside from choosing my veggies, I really liked not having to use a pre-made sauce for the stir fry. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
One of my favorites with suggestions made by others (double the sauce, half white and half brown sugars, half the corn starch, be flexible with the vegetables, two additional cloves of garlic) and my own. My sixteen year old son devoured it and said it tasted like I bought it at a restaurant. A number of reviewers complain about it being too bland. I found the same and added half tablespoon of hoisin sauce. That's what put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States