Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. I have made alot of stir fry recipes and this was the easiest and tastes great. K. McGee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a great stir fry recipe and will make it again. Made it exactly as written except for using broccoli instead of the snap peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Too much sugar!! But otherwise very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just made it for dinner tonight, nice and light! Good sauce and easy to change up. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Unionville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
who doesn't like garlic onion and cabbage, they are staples n my home,i just about quit using every fry pan except my wok due to it's 85% versatililty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very good! Hubby, 2 year old, and myself all liked it. I didn't have peanut oil, so I used sesame oil. Also substituted extra red peppers and carrots instead of onions, cabbage, and peas because that was what was in the house. The sauce was very good and I think the extra cornstarch making it extra thick was a nice touch. Some people had said it was bland, so I was prepared to add extra soy sauce, but I didn't think it was necessary. Very tasty and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was Delicious, I used sweet onions, didn't have green onions and brown sugar instead of white. I added fresh green and red peppers and frozen stir fry vegetables. The sauce had a smooth consistency and light tasting , will definitely make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Perfect for picky eaters to have them eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My husband loved this and I thought it was pretty good (I'm not a big stir fry fan to begin with, but that's just personal taste preference). I used organic canola oil instead of peanut oil, reduced some of the onions as my husband is picky, used Bragg's Liquid Aminos, used honey instead of sugar and added a little bit more broth than directed. With the substitutions I thought it was still pretty good. I also added a tiny bit more corn starch to meet the extra chicken broth. Everything turned out great. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It's a lovely Americanized Chinese dish. And, honestly, who doesn't modify a dish, knowing their family's taste? I used a frozen stir fry I had on hand; steamed the veggies, and let them add as much as they wished to the chicken/sauce mixture. Doubled the sauce, as others did, and made it on the side, adding it in the final chicken stir fry stage. I used all the spices (only adding chili paste for a bit of zing), but modified to what my family liked. I used peanut oil; it has a flavor of its own. I served it on jasmine rice, but I can see it with any rice or noodle you might like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States