Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was really good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This stir fry was a big hit with my family. After reading the other reviews, I decided to adjust the recipe and only use half the amount of onion and sugar. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I have tried at least a hundred All Receipes recipes, and been very happy with my results almost always. This one was so good though, that I had to write a review to rave about it! So delicious! My husband and kids had not just seconds, but thirds!! Delicious!! Add some Sriracha to add some heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great taste and very easy to make. My husband and I did cut down on the garlic a tad and put more sugar snap peas, but it was excellent. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just made this tonight and we both really liked the flavours but the sauce thickened way too fast so there was not enough to moisten the rice. Next time I will use more liquids and two Tbsp of cornstarch or just less cornstarch, but I wanted to make it exactly as the recipe was written. I do take my Chicken out after cooking it so it doesn't get over cooked.then I cook the veggies and then add chicken and sauce back in. All in all a very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! So versatile because you can use your favorite veggies instead of the ones listed here. My hubby doesn't like Snap peas or peppers, so I used mushrooms and carrots. I'm going to use broccoli next time. I also used the advice of another rater and used 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Can't wait to make again!! No going out for chinese anymore.. YEA! (and you can use minced garlic instead of fresh, too). OH! I don't own a wok, so I started everything in a skillet, but once I started putting in cabbage and onions I realized it all wouldn't fit, so I just transferred it all into a pot, stirred to make sure it was all coated with the chicken broth and put the top on just like the recipe said. And I used sesema oil because I had bought it for another recipe from this website and hate to see it not used. It was GREAT! (makes the house smell great, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Used zucchini, mushrooms, green bell pepper, carrots and broccoli. I accidentally added the foods in the wrong order, but I think what really matters in this recipe is the large amount of garlic (I minced a whole bulb and added 2 tsp of crushed garlic) and the corn starch/sugar/soy sauce mixture. I love that I don't have to use the packets that are full of synthetic ingredients and can give my family something more healthy but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
3/10/15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louis Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was good after I added a more soy and ginger. Rather bland as is. Good starter recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna Quartuccio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was very good. My wok was at the cleaners, so I had to use an old lead pot from my plumbing days, but it turned out OK!;) I think that if someone goes to the trouble of posting a recipe that commenters should try to replicate it exactly - the first time - and make changes later. AND, if you didn't like the recipe then you should feel free to keep it to yourself!! Good job Teresa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hodges, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States