Garlic Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My children LOVED it. Told me to make it again the next night. I changed the recipe a bit because I did not have all the listed ingredients. I used sesame oil instead of peanut oil. I made it with broccoli, green beans, red and yellow peppers, carrots and chicken. I also added a bit of mango juice and fish sauce for flavor, as well as a pinch of chili powder. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this dish!! I couldn't for the life of me find peanut oil, so I just used regular vegetable oil... I don't think it made any difference.. The rest of the recipe I followed to a T. It was light but filling and flavorful. I'm used to putting a designated sauce or dressing on my stir fry or rice dishes, I was shocked at how flavorful this was with minimal ingredients. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It was a good recipe! I did use chicken thighs as we prefer dark meat and less green onions, sugar and garlic to fit our taste. I added some cashews at the end to put in some extra crunch that worked out well. I would use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was really good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This stir fry was a big hit with my family. After reading the other reviews, I decided to adjust the recipe and only use half the amount of onion and sugar. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I have tried at least a hundred All Receipes recipes, and been very happy with my results almost always. This one was so good though, that I had to write a review to rave about it! So delicious! My husband and kids had not just seconds, but thirds!! Delicious!! Add some Sriracha to add some heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great taste and very easy to make. My husband and I did cut down on the garlic a tad and put more sugar snap peas, but it was excellent. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just made this tonight and we both really liked the flavours but the sauce thickened way too fast so there was not enough to moisten the rice. Next time I will use more liquids and two Tbsp of cornstarch or just less cornstarch, but I wanted to make it exactly as the recipe was written. I do take my Chicken out after cooking it so it doesn't get over cooked.then I cook the veggies and then add chicken and sauce back in. All in all a very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! So versatile because you can use your favorite veggies instead of the ones listed here. My hubby doesn't like Snap peas or peppers, so I used mushrooms and carrots. I'm going to use broccoli next time. I also used the advice of another rater and used 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Can't wait to make again!! No going out for chinese anymore.. YEA! (and you can use minced garlic instead of fresh, too). OH! I don't own a wok, so I started everything in a skillet, but once I started putting in cabbage and onions I realized it all wouldn't fit, so I just transferred it all into a pot, stirred to make sure it was all coated with the chicken broth and put the top on just like the recipe said. And I used sesema oil because I had bought it for another recipe from this website and hate to see it not used. It was GREAT! (makes the house smell great, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Used zucchini, mushrooms, green bell pepper, carrots and broccoli. I accidentally added the foods in the wrong order, but I think what really matters in this recipe is the large amount of garlic (I minced a whole bulb and added 2 tsp of crushed garlic) and the corn starch/sugar/soy sauce mixture. I love that I don't have to use the packets that are full of synthetic ingredients and can give my family something more healthy but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States