Garlic Chicken Sausage and Summer Vegetable Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. My whole family found it boring. In our opinion the sausage flavor was lacking any flavor but garlic. The balsamic vinegar added some depth too it, but it didn't seem to meld well with the sausage. I am thinking a different sausage flavor sausage might help. However, we probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We loved the balsamic. It would be good with just the veggies and any meat on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Really good! I used different sausage, coconut oil and added garlic, and didn't make polenta. Didn't serve it over anything, it was good enough as just sausage and veggies! Will start making without the sausage as a tasty veggie side dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I didn't have the Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage on hand so I used turkey smoked sausage. This recipe was good! Even my husband loves it and wants me to make it again. Only I hope to have the chicken sausage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
My pickiest eater loved this recipe and had 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Disliked the taste of the sausage. Would have enjoyed the dish with a different type of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was just okay for us. Hubby liked the sausage but said that it was crying out for a sauce of some kind. I had some left-over tomato sauce and that made it better. I did use different veggies to use what I had on hand. I replace zucchini with eggplant and I added asparagus. I don't think that these changes would significantly alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
What an amazing dish!! Love how the flavors mix up so intensely. I used cooking spray instead of garlic oil, and grilled the sausage links to brown them up nicely before slicing as the recipe dictates. Added that to the onions that were already started and a few minutes later, added cubed tofu as a substitute for the mushrooms. I grilled the zucchini as well and served to the side of the dish. So fantastic, and flavorful...I have a happy family tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was great! I didn't have any peppers on hand so I omitted them, but other than that I followed the recipe to a T! I made this for breakfast for a big group before an all day wedding and it was a crowd pleaser. The pan was empty and the plates were cleared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States