Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I changed a few things but this recipe was fantastic. I used store bought uncooked biskets and made my own garlic parmisan sauce. I flattened the biskets to make a 1/4" thick crust and spread my sauce onto it. The sauce was a basic white sauce but I used less milk and added 1/4 cup of sour cream, 1/4 parmisan, grill sensations chicken seasoning, a little season salt and pepper. I threw in some chopped onion at the end since I did not have any red onion. I then put brocoli and culifower on the sauce covered with chedder and monteray jack cheese, and lastly I put on the chicken. My husband said it was such a good recipe that it was "Company worthy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Loved it! Instead of grilling the chicken I threw it in a pan with a little olive oil, pepper and Italian seasoning. I normally don't like a bunch of stuff on my pizza, but this one was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Awesome! I've made it several times and my family love this stuff! Making it again tonight for supper. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Mersmann

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This is really a great one...oh my goodness it is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is a great tasting and super easy recipe! I used Boboli for the crust and Classico alfredo sauce that I added minced garlic to. Topped with organic fire roasted tomatoes, mozarella, grilled chicken breast pieces and green onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This pizza is really great. I followed the recipe exactly as given, except after baking I brushed the edge of the crust with a little garlic butter to keep it softer. This is very tasty and easy. Definitely will be making this again and again and... I think almost any vegetable could be substituted in this recipe. (P.S. Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Sauce is made by Ragu and is with the other jarred spaghetti sauces.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This is my favorite pizza! If i could i would give it a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I wanted a garlic chicken pizza recipe like one of my favorites at Round Table Pizza. This recipe was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I used the sauce, granualted garlic, chees and chicken breasts and added fresh baby spinach on the topping. Since I do not have a bread machine I used Jay's Signatue Pizza Crust, submitted by Jason Sharp. The pizza turns out excellent. I have given out the recipe and have taken the pizza to many events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is definately a 5 star on taste. I wish I could find a way to reduce the fat a bit and make it a bit more healthy. We loved it so much though, I will make it occassionaly as a treat. I actually made my own garlic/parmesan sauce, which increased the work load quite a bit. (But also made it cheaper, especially since I double it and made 2 as I have a big family) Thanks for such a yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States