Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This pizza is really great. I followed the recipe exactly as given, except after baking I brushed the edge of the crust with a little garlic butter to keep it softer. This is very tasty and easy. Definitely will be making this again and again and... I think almost any vegetable could be substituted in this recipe. (P.S. Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Sauce is made by Ragu and is with the other jarred spaghetti sauces.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is a great tasting and super easy recipe! I used Boboli for the crust and Classico alfredo sauce that I added minced garlic to. Topped with organic fire roasted tomatoes, mozarella, grilled chicken breast pieces and green onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This is my favorite pizza! If i could i would give it a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Oh my goodness, this was delicious!!! I had to control myself so I didn't overeat. I bought Classico roasted garlic alfredo sauce and added some extra garlic to it, I also diced up mushrooms and added them along with the other toppings. This is most definitely my new favorite pizza:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was pretty good; I liked it better than the chicken pizza that uses ranch dressing for its sauce. I used Classico's Garlic Alfredo pasta sauce: 1/2 cup. I used part cheddar and part mozzarella cheese. I will also try adding some basil and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I used the sauce, granualted garlic, chees and chicken breasts and added fresh baby spinach on the topping. Since I do not have a bread machine I used Jay's Signatue Pizza Crust, submitted by Jason Sharp. The pizza turns out excellent. I have given out the recipe and have taken the pizza to many events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I used sun dried tomato pesto in place of the garlic parm sauce (was unable to locate one that I liked) and then left off the roma tomatoes...used leftover Garlic Chicken (also AR recipe) from the night before and used a pita bread-like crust instead of making my own. Thought this turned out delicious and different from the standard pepparoni or sausage based pies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I wanted a garlic chicken pizza recipe like one of my favorites at Round Table Pizza. This recipe was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Best homemade pizza we've tried! I did get premade frozen pizza dough which we use all the time, but pretty much stuck to the recipe as written. I sauteed the peppers and onions in a little evoo until they started to carmelize. Used leftover grilled chicken. I was wary about the jarred sauce but it was very good. I did add 4 oz of low fat cream cheese, some garlic powder and cajun spice. This was the best white chicken pizza I've had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Surprisingly good recipe! I used refrigerated pizza dough, and because all bottled cream sauces taste thick and artificial to me, I used 1/2 c. of the sauce, 1/4 c. of skim milk, and added 2 cloves of minced garlic and fresh cracked black pepper. I believe this made the pizza far better for me. I also put the chicken under the cheese to prevent it from drying out. Even with these changes, it was missing something for me. I think next time, I will put some spices on the chicken before I cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States