Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
It was ok. Crust bakes up really thick, could have made two pizzas. My hubby and kids said don't make it again. :( Michele, cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
One word for this recipe: YUM! Only, i would put more toppings on it. But it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This pizza is really great. I followed the recipe exactly as given, except after baking I brushed the edge of the crust with a little garlic butter to keep it softer. This is very tasty and easy. Definitely will be making this again and again and... I think almost any vegetable could be substituted in this recipe. (P.S. Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Sauce is made by Ragu and is with the other jarred spaghetti sauces.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This is really a great one...oh my goodness it is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Loved it! Instead of grilling the chicken I threw it in a pan with a little olive oil, pepper and Italian seasoning. I normally don't like a bunch of stuff on my pizza, but this one was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I changed a few things but this recipe was fantastic. I used store bought uncooked biskets and made my own garlic parmisan sauce. I flattened the biskets to make a 1/4" thick crust and spread my sauce onto it. The sauce was a basic white sauce but I used less milk and added 1/4 cup of sour cream, 1/4 parmisan, grill sensations chicken seasoning, a little season salt and pepper. I threw in some chopped onion at the end since I did not have any red onion. I then put brocoli and culifower on the sauce covered with chedder and monteray jack cheese, and lastly I put on the chicken. My husband said it was such a good recipe that it was "Company worthy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I used a Boboli "copycat" recipe for the crust. Also, because of picky small people in my house, I left off the bell pepper and tomato. It made for a rather "white" pizza. But it was good, and my husband liked it, which makes it a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
YUMMMMMMMMMY.....I when I grilled the chicken, I used a frying pan, and oil with glaric, gives the chicken more taste, I also didn't make the dough you suggested, i used a store-bought mix, and it still turned out great everyone loved it defintely a keeper :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This is my favorite pizza! If i could i would give it a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States