Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust for this because it's a pizza crust recipe that has always turned out well for me and I trust. I love how this pizza has light, white sauce instead of the standard heavy tomato sauce. I had leftover Italian grilled chicken from the night before that went perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was so good for a home made pizza. It truly is gourmet. I will DEFINATELY use it again. However, next time I will add a little salt to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Good stuff!! I used a prepared crust and added spinach. May use a bit less sauce next time (and try a different brand . . . the sauce I used was very salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I used the sauce, granualted garlic, chees and chicken breasts and added fresh baby spinach on the topping. Since I do not have a bread machine I used Jay's Signatue Pizza Crust, submitted by Jason Sharp. The pizza turns out excellent. I have given out the recipe and have taken the pizza to many events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is definately a 5 star on taste. I wish I could find a way to reduce the fat a bit and make it a bit more healthy. We loved it so much though, I will make it occassionaly as a treat. I actually made my own garlic/parmesan sauce, which increased the work load quite a bit. (But also made it cheaper, especially since I double it and made 2 as I have a big family) Thanks for such a yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is a great tasting and super easy recipe! I used Boboli for the crust and Classico alfredo sauce that I added minced garlic to. Topped with organic fire roasted tomatoes, mozarella, grilled chicken breast pieces and green onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Awesome! I've made it several times and my family love this stuff! Making it again tonight for supper. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Mersmann

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This was a great pizza! I made some changes, though. I was in a hurry, so I used a Boboli crust and I used broccoli, portobello mushrooms, red pepper, green onion, and sundried tomato as toppings. I grilled the chicken breast and seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper. I used Classico garlic alfredo sauce. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was pretty good; I liked it better than the chicken pizza that uses ranch dressing for its sauce. I used Classico's Garlic Alfredo pasta sauce: 1/2 cup. I used part cheddar and part mozzarella cheese. I will also try adding some basil and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I wanted a garlic chicken pizza recipe like one of my favorites at Round Table Pizza. This recipe was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States