Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this was a really good pizza. Made mine rectangular...on one half made the recipe exact and on the other played around with some other veggie toppings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Oh my goodness, this was delicious!!! I had to control myself so I didn't overeat. I bought Classico roasted garlic alfredo sauce and added some extra garlic to it, I also diced up mushrooms and added them along with the other toppings. This is most definitely my new favorite pizza:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe. I make home made pizza's constantly and never thought to used jared white sauce on pizza! My boyfriend and I are huge pizza eaters..(bit sad I know) and he is a hard man to please in the food department. He LOVED this pizza very much. He almost ate the whole pie by himself. The only down fall to this yummy pizza is its a bit unhealthy. I tried to be light on the parm. garlic sauce to cut it down as much as I could. I will for sure be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was yummy but it definitely needed something more. Next time i make it i think ill add a sauteed onion and some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was pretty good! It could have been better. My family didn't jump at the chance to get another piece. But it could be because I almost burned the crust! Tee hee! :) God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good! I used boboli and didnt use bell peppers. Maybe next time I will use real minched garlics. I also used Rotesserie chicken from the market (save time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glavinagal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
3 stars from me, 4 stars from my hubby. This would have been so much better with homemade sauce. The Ragu Roasted Garlic Parmasan sauce had the consistency of Elmer's Glue! And I did not like the taste of it at all. I will never buy that again. I'm going to try the other Garlic Chicken Pizza recipe & I'm hoping it will hit the spot. The concept & elements of this recipe is GREAT, just need a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDDEEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Good stuff. This was a hit with the hubby. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
this was GREAT, i did use blue cheese dressing w/minced garlic instead of the parmesan garlic sauce. i also used a shredded cheese blend of three different cheeses they sell in a package. I did not include the green pepper. Also used a ready made pizza dough that you buy in the bakery area of supermarkets, just have to warm and spread out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I used sun dried tomato pesto in place of the garlic parm sauce (was unable to locate one that I liked) and then left off the roma tomatoes...used leftover Garlic Chicken (also AR recipe) from the night before and used a pita bread-like crust instead of making my own. Thought this turned out delicious and different from the standard pepparoni or sausage based pies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States