Garlic Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this as directed but with fat free yogurt. Good with rice and grilled red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Very good recipe. I added a little cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. For the dip I put a bit of cilantro in it also, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Fantastic, this chicken was sooo tender. I made just the kabobs & used mayonaise instead of the yogurt, amazing. This is one of my BBQ favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shane6884
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used Greek yogurt and mixed in some plain hummus to the dipping sauce which made for a great pita dip appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gioia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Exceptional recipe. Didn't have the cilantro available but still turned out great. This recipe will certainly be on my must haves list! So easy to make and will be serving this at a 4th of July BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
OMG! These are fabalicious!! I halved these but I made a mistake in the preparation by using fresh parsley instead of cilantro ... I must say, NO regrets! It was AWESOME (ofcourse I will try this with cilantro as well but, for all those who want to vary, my mistake is worth trying!) :) Perfect sauce as well! Also, I couldn't broil these so I put these on a greased sheet and baked them @ 200 degrees C. But next time I will broil/grill them! Thank you Sheri for the recipe and for making these low-fat as well! These have officially become a family favourite! :) UPDATE 18/06/2011 :: So I did make these with cilantro (crushed it well into the garlic-salt mixture), baked these @ 175 degrees for 21minutes on side then flipped them over and baked them for 21minutes on the other side. I'd say both cilantro and parsley work well so don't sweat if you dont have cilantro on hand :) I've made these quite a few times, and always ensure to marinate it in the fridge for a minimum of 8 hours (overnight), to even 24 hours or frozen for longer. Also, I've even tripled the recipe and there's nothing wrong with the proportions at all. They're very flavourful and juicy and go well on a bed of rice. Thanks again Sheri! They're YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The chicken was delicious. I'll make it again. The dipping sauce, however, was way too garlicky for me, and I love garlic. Maybe next time, if i cook the garlic for a few minutes, it'll be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is pretty good. We put it in pita bread (heat the bread a little in a skillet) along with the sauce. It's fairly tame. I haven't read the other reviews, maybe there's something to make it a little more interesting. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
excellent! substituted parsley for cilantro, but turned out great! will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osterburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States