Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved it! It was so easy and it tasted terrific. Plus the wife and kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Good Recipe, I browned the chicken in a skillet and then baked it for 35 minutes on 375, I also used real pressed garlic in the milk and egg mixture instead of garlic powder in the flour mixture, made garlic and sour cream mashed potatoes and reserved the drippings to make a country gravy. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This breading recipe is my go-to for fried chicken breasts and even fish fillets. However, I make one change. I add 1/2 cup of panko breadcrumbs to breading mixture to make it a little crispier. (So in all, I mix up the following for the breading: 2 tsp. garlic powder, 1 tsp. ground black pepper, 1 tsp. salt, 1 tsp. paprika, 1/2 c. unseasoned bread crumbs, 1 c. flour, AND 1/2 c. unseasoned panko breadcrumbs.) Even my 3-year-old picky eater LOVES to eat the chicken or fish when it's made with this breading. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My family loved it. A welcome change to regular family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Awesome. I used this to make Chicken Tenders and they turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Followed directions exactly and it was EXCELLENT! Husband approved! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
So yummy! The whole family loved it! The chicken was so tender and had so much flavor! Great for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonenberger0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
my whole family loved it...yum. i will do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husband is finicky about chicken, but he loved this recipe -- and so did the kids and I. I'm glad I read the recipe submitter's note about using 2 Tablespoons of garlic powder, because that is what made this so good! I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of ground rosemary, as another reviewer suggested. What an easy weeknight way to make intensely flavorful chicken! This is going in our family favorites cookbook for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Fantastic. Made just as instructed (except I changed the garlic powder from tsp to TBSP). IT was amazing. All 4 kids loved it and there were NO leftovers. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States