Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Good comfort food and chicken was very moist. Needed a little more spices, which I will add next time. Recipe is a keeper...thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Turned out great! Could use a little more garlic. I seasoned the chicken breast before dipping them in the egg & milk batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i loved this recipe! i cook for three guy two of them are SUPER picky eaters and they all LOVED this chicken, i have never seen them so quiet or eat so fast. but i did switch it up a little after i fried the chicken i baked it just to finish cooking the chicken through. but either way the chicken was amazingly seasoned and super juicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I love this recipe only thing I change is I use 2 tablespoons of garlic, not teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
PI tried this tonight...and Wow!!!! Delish!!! Hubby loved it!! Also...thanks to Dana for posting the correction of the Garlic powder amount!! Shame they can't fix the recipe, as if I didn't read the reviews I would have missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was amazing! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was the best Chicken Fried Steak, I made beef cube steak and chicken breast (butterflied) very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jason4312

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Like other users I couldn't taste the garlic and if you want spicy make sure to use cayenne pepper. I doubled the black pepper but couldn't taste it. It's not the juiciest fried chicken I've ever had, only average. I won't be making this again; I'll stick to the way I usually make my fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Oh my!! I made this tonight and I must say it was the best chicken cutlet I've ever had. I did use tablespoons rather than teaspoons of the spices and used smoked paprika instead of regular. Threw in a bit of oregano and onion powder (but not really much). Sooooo awesome. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The spices need punching up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States