Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe rocks...used Tablespoons instead of teaspoons..Tastes as good if not better than those chicken restaurants..I make enough to have chicken leftovers for next night for chicken parm. and maybe chicken sandwich. Just GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Works great in the electric skillet! I also doubled the amount of garlic powder, dipped the chicken in egg/milk then flour twice for extra crispy coating and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans, just used a dry mix to make the gravy. I've made it twice now and it was delish! Ended up cooking it for about 10 min on each side, just to be sure it was done - which is no big deal because you can just let the electric skillet do it's thing. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Good comfort food and chicken was very moist. Needed a little more spices, which I will add next time. Recipe is a keeper...thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Turned out great! Could use a little more garlic. I seasoned the chicken breast before dipping them in the egg & milk batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i loved this recipe! i cook for three guy two of them are SUPER picky eaters and they all LOVED this chicken, i have never seen them so quiet or eat so fast. but i did switch it up a little after i fried the chicken i baked it just to finish cooking the chicken through. but either way the chicken was amazingly seasoned and super juicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I love this recipe only thing I change is I use 2 tablespoons of garlic, not teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
PI tried this tonight...and Wow!!!! Delish!!! Hubby loved it!! Also...thanks to Dana for posting the correction of the Garlic powder amount!! Shame they can't fix the recipe, as if I didn't read the reviews I would have missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was amazing! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was the best Chicken Fried Steak, I made beef cube steak and chicken breast (butterflied) very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jason4312

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Like other users I couldn't taste the garlic and if you want spicy make sure to use cayenne pepper. I doubled the black pepper but couldn't taste it. It's not the juiciest fried chicken I've ever had, only average. I won't be making this again; I'll stick to the way I usually make my fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States