Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Oh man, this was SO GOOD! Used about 1/2 the oil and came out just fine. I also used Chicken Tenders instead of breasts and made some chicken fried steak milk gravy with the drippings and served with mashed potatoes. The flavor from the coating was really good, it stuck to the chicken really well. The only thing I'd change is next time I'll add a little cayenne pepper to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I burnt this, so that part was my fault, but the breading was extremely bland and it was just tasteless overall. I don't know why this is called "garlic chicken", it didn't taste garlicy at all. Also, I followed the number one most helpful review for this recipe and boiled the chicken first. Not a good plan, don't do that. Boiling then frying = rubbery chicken, or at least it did in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Jake said to make with gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
this was really good. I think mine came out a little dry but, I think its because I didn't pound out my chicken thin enough. but a big hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This has to be the best fried chicken I have ever made. I could not believe how well the chicken came out and how good it tasted. This will be a new rotation in my dinner menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrezia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Yum. Made exactly as directed and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe is a staple (albeit monthly) in our home. I follow her instructions to a 'T' except, I use; garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, "a lil" poultry seasoning, salt and pepper(both regular in flour and egg mixtures and lemon on the chicken),and I use those seasonings in my flour and bread crumb mixture, on my chicken breasts (both sides), and my egg and milk mixture. De-freakin-lightful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taniap1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe! Even my 2 year old (who does not eat meat) ate it. I will definitely make this again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I did this in the deep fryer and it was delicious! Make sure your chicken is completely thawed though. Mine wasn't and it took about double the time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent! My first try at fried chicken. Used Lawry's instead of salt & paprika. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States