Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Like the breading, but ended up baking mine, no time to stand over the stove and healthier. I think it probably came out juicer and stayed together better than what I have been reading about frying it leaves it dry and the crust falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
very good, but it needed more garlic,salt,pepper & paprika.I will make again ,adding 3 tsp. garlic,and 1 1/2 of the other seasonings.A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
It wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It was too salty so maybe less garlic salt and salt. The chicken was very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Oh folks, this is incredible. I made it about 5 hours ago and it was awesome. As my wife is not big on spices (garlic and paprika) I toned it down a little bit but not much. She never knew it was in there. The mix is quick and simple, and oh so good. I cut my servings down to 2, I put it the deep fryer for about 8 minutes, turning frequently, ~ make sure you pound and flatten your chicken breasts. The egg and flour, I kept the same as 4 servings and triple-dipped. Egg, flour, let sit for 4-5 minutes in the flour, (be sure and cover every inch) egg, flour, let sit 4-5 min in the flour, and repeat. So Awesome ! Thank you TANAQUIL for this recipe !!! I would submit a photo except it's all gone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
OMG!!! First time making fried chicken!!! So, I decided to pick out this recipe! Let me just say! I am glad I did! First time I ever made it. I taste so freaking good!!! This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Quick and easy recipe for fried chicken. I would've preferred a little more flavor in the breading (maybe more garlic/pepper/salt). Will try again with alterations to see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Halved the flour and breadcrumbs and kept the spices as written. Also threw in some cayenne. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We made this for lunch today using chicken wings and it was great! I like the idea of increasing the salt, pepper and garlic and might try that next time, but even as written it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
One of my favorites now, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was very good! My boyfriend and I loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States