Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Family LOVED this chicken....only change was to use whole wheat crumbs and used heavy cream instead of milk for the egg wash...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
yuummmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
With a stronger spice like cayenne, a little more salt and lemon this recipe is still just okay. I used thinly sliced chicken breast so it cooked quickly and thoroughly. I would eat it when I'm in a hurry because its quick and easy to make but I would definitely not eat its on its own, maybe with potatoes or boiled vegetables. *Update: I made this a few times and it keeps getting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Recipe came out perfect. We used some multi-grain crackers instead of bread-crumbs and left out the flour and these came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I added 3/4 t of rosemary for a huge wow factor. Cooking it in coconut oil = a masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe the only thing I changed was I dipped chicken in egg/milk mixture twice..Hubby and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Delicious super tender chicken. Half the coating mix is plenty and don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I liked this recipe and before reading through reviews I added more of the spices than called for, a teaspoon didn't seem like much for 1 cup of flour. I had flavored bread crumbs, but decided to use plain instead and the taste was just right. Didn't want to much seasoning and it was a perfect taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was excellent!! Surprisingly, I didn't have any egg, so I used milk and a bit of sour cream. Just enough to get the breading to stick. Had a lot of flavor and very tender. Everyone loved it, even my picky little ones. Will add to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made the breading exactly as originally written (2 tbsp of powdered garlic). I double battered the chicken and did chicken strips instead of cutlets. I warmed the oven to 350 and put almost done chicken in pan in oven until all the pieces were done. This was very tasty and the chicken was very moist. I served with a leafy green salad and butter noodles. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States