Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Fantastic. Made just as instructed (except I changed the garlic powder from tsp to TBSP). IT was amazing. All 4 kids loved it and there were NO leftovers. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
according to my girlfriend this is the best thing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
good flavor but not the soft/crispy breading I prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I been using this recipe for several years. In mine I use the garlic and herb seasoned crumbs. Serving it with wedged limes really gives it a great kick. Big hit with kids of all ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was really good but needed gravy. Luckily I had made some. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe was very easy! I did add a little seasoning salt to the recipe, but other than that everything was fantastic! I even made my little 4 year old some "chicken bites" and she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is a keeper! The amount of seasoning in the flour is the key. I used a bit more seasoning than called for and used Panko crumbs. I did the flour/egg/Panko and put the chicken in the fridge to set for an hour. The chicken was browned and put in a 350 oven while I pulled the rest of dinner together(15 minutes). Next time I will just serve after frying because it lost a *bit* of the crunch but nothing major. So good! For the second time in a week and with allrecipes chicken dishes, my husband said, "You can fix that again anytime!" Thanks, Tanaquil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I give this a 5. I used sirloin steak and had it cubed by the butcher then used your recipe for chicken fried chicken. My husband was in heaven. Had mashed taters and made some gravy after draining the grease a bit. I think it is good on anything. LOL. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
this chicken recipe is wonderful...followed the recipe exactly n its yummmmy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjk-2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
it was a real hit with my little family. my 8 and 5 year old said it was delicious!! I used plain bread crumbs and only had self rising flour and it came out great! :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States