Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this with white gravy and mashed potatoes. My husband loved it. I wondered why I didn't make it a long time ago. Comfort food at its finest!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is the first time I ever enjoyed eating chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
It was excellent, next time I want to soak the chicken strips in buttermilk all day and do a double batter with more seasonings. Very simple to make and affordable too. Made it with mashed potatoes and green beans, fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy! I wasn't completely keen on the seasoning, but I loved how well the bread stayed on compared to our usual way, and the crispiness of it was perfect. I think I would use plain bread crumbs instead of seasoned ones next time and cut back on the garlic a bit (original poster said it was supposed to be 2 tbls not tsp, but I think next time I'd try tsp). We cut up chicken into large pieces to be more like chicken fingers and made a creamy gravy from the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
this is surly a do again recipe. I might even try it on Pork chops and cube stake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur Pastuszka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I did read the other reviews and added a bit of seasoned salt and a bit more than the required 2 Tbsp of garlic powder. Also instead of just milk I split the recipe to 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup of buttermilk. The chicken turned out so moist and the flavor was great. I will definitely prepare this again. This chicken would be good for a summer picnic (cold chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesliet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
So easy to make & I love it! I don't have an electric skillet and cooking mine only took 3 mins each side. (Used really thin pieces of skinless/boneless breasts). Came out juicy on the inside, but not crispy enough on the outside. Still loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I think I have finally found a keeper. I was using the "Better Than The Best Fried Chicken" recipe from this site. This recipe is way better, my who beileves Fried Chicken should only be dipped in Salt and Pepper said this recipes was awesome. I did how ever add a couple dashes of Lawry's Season Salt. I also double dipped the Chicken, which seemed to really seal in the flavor. I cooked each side Five Minutes just like the Recipe called for it turned out great. Awesome Recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe is great I would give more stars but their only 5!!! I follow the recipe just as it was and my family and I love it. The next time I will let the milk and eggs set for about a hour or two with the chicken. The chicken was very moist. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States