Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
So easy to make & I love it! I don't have an electric skillet and cooking mine only took 3 mins each side. (Used really thin pieces of skinless/boneless breasts). Came out juicy on the inside, but not crispy enough on the outside. Still loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I think I have finally found a keeper. I was using the "Better Than The Best Fried Chicken" recipe from this site. This recipe is way better, my who beileves Fried Chicken should only be dipped in Salt and Pepper said this recipes was awesome. I did how ever add a couple dashes of Lawry's Season Salt. I also double dipped the Chicken, which seemed to really seal in the flavor. I cooked each side Five Minutes just like the Recipe called for it turned out great. Awesome Recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe is great I would give more stars but their only 5!!! I follow the recipe just as it was and my family and I love it. The next time I will let the milk and eggs set for about a hour or two with the chicken. The chicken was very moist. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linjoyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Followed directions added 1 Tbs of garlic. Did not have paprika, so added more pepper, used sea salt. EXCELLENT! I cut chicken into strips to make it easier to handle. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Yummmy!!! Loved it!! Perfect!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schriever, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was not good - very lacking in flavour (I also added more garlic powder and minced garlic and still it was missing something). Even the texture was off. Sorry, this was a real miss at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner and it was phenomenal! Please note that the recipe says 4 skinless and boneless chicken breasts for all the people that used bone in chicken!! Follow the directions and you won't have to worry about the chicken not fully cooking through! Also I only used the 2 tsps of garlic powder and was disappointed that it didn't really have much of a garlic taste. I didn't see the the author's post below about it being 2 tbsps! But it still tasted awesome, so next time I will try the 2 tbsps for more garlic flavor! I also used a pack of chicken tenderloins instead of breasts bc that was what I had on hand. The chicken was juicy and flavorful. I can see how if you used bone in chicken it wouldn't get cooked all the way through, so you might have to use one of the other suggested methods after frying to get it cooked through if you insist on using bone in chicken. Definitely worth it, must try, very easy recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Ok, you know what, this tasted good, but it just tasted like a good chicken finger to me. I do not claim to be a fried chicken afficionado but, meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I'll been making my Fried Chicken like this for years. The only thing I do differently is instead of using a shallow dish I put the mixture in a plastic ziploc bag and shake it. I then let it dry for an hour so the bread crumbs with stick better I also fry in in the oven by first spraying the pan with pam and oil and cooking for 15 mins or so and flip at 375 degrees. Just my two cents worth. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmarlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I haven't tried this version. However, I use to watch my grandmother make a true garlic fried chicken. I suggest following the recipe. However, under cooking the chicken by 2 mins. Warm the oven to 325 degrees and place undercooked chicken in a foil lined pan. sprinkle chicken with real chopped garlic 3 or 4 tablespoons. Make sure each piece has some garlic. Let the chicken cook another 10-15 mins. This is our family secret and it is a HUGE hit!!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States