Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I am terrified to fry chicken. But I finally decided to give it a try. This recipe was perfect for a beginner. I felt more at ease frying the smaller pieces of chicken instead of a whole chicken for my first try. It turned out great and even my picky eaters like them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I'll try just about anything that has garlic in it and this was so much better than expected. I'm accustomed to using fresh garlic in most recipes so I wasn't sure if garlic powder was going to give me the garlic flavor that I love so much. This was REALLY good! I made it exactly as written and will definitely be adding this one to my Allrecipes binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent, doubled garlic powder as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
needed a little more of the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My kids love this chicken! They call it "CFC" instead of "KFC".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My husband and I love garlic so I almost doubled the garlic. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
OMG! This is so good that I'm surprised that it's legal! I used coursely ground cornflakes instead of breadcrumbs, and the texture was great, the chicken was very moist and flavorful. Ummm, I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipes states tonight, and everyone loved it! The only thing I changed was the amount of time I cooked it on each side. I saw that my first batch was getting too dark at five minutes so I cut the cook time per side down to two-and-a-half to three minutes, and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was wonderful. Somehow I've made it almost 40 years without ever making fried chicken. I was a bit intimidated. But, this recipe got rave reviews and it seemed pretty easy. I used our wok and did everything as described except we cut up our chicken into strips for our kids. This cut down on the cooking time by a few minutes. And the results? Wow! Everyone gobbled them up and loved them. The taste was excellent...love the garlic powder (be sure to use 2 TBSP and not 2 tsp) added to the mix. We'll be making this for years to come! I'm not intimidated anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Best fried chicken ever!! I took the advice of some other reviews and did a three-dip process: First in flour, then in milk/egg, then in the rest of the dry ingredients. It kept the breading from coming off during frying and eating. I pounded the chicken breasts thin so the coating wouldn't burn while the chicken was cooking. I recently saw where the original recipe was supposed to be in tablespoons of garlic, not teaspoons. That made the flavor WONDERFUL! My usually picky daughter can't get enough of this. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States