Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I found this recipe over 3 years ago and have been making every since. For my late husband god love him and may he watch me from heaven loved it. I am making tonight for neighbors that loved it supplied the chicken for them two myself and another neighbor and her mom we all eat them with different things. Not the bow ties I and my neighbor and her mom are having egg noodles and butter. The neighbors that gave us the chicken are having them with vegetables. But they all love it around here and my family as well. When I say family talking good size people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love this rceipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is a really great recipe. I deep fried mine and cut it up into chicken nugget size for the kids. Everyone ate it and loved it. In fact, my son said, "McMommy's McNuggets!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family and I loved it. We didn't change anything, except I skiped the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum! I kept the flour separate, and dredged the chicken in it first, then the egg and milk mix, and then in the spice/bread crumb mix. It was very good, and easy! I think I'll try it baked, like another reviewer said. I'll put it on a rack over a cookie sheet, once the weather is cooler. This is going into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is a great version of Chicken Fried Chicken - a real favorite around our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
So I tried this recipe on some fish my husband brought home from ice fishing.... Amazing!! It's the only batter recipe I use for our fish frys!! Oh, and I add a teaspoon of Lawyrys. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia cha cha chia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yummy! Poured country gravy on top. Served with corn and garlic mashed potatoes. My boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow!!! The only thing I did was double dip and double dredge and turned out amazing! My teenager said this was the best fried chicken I ever made and 2nd to Cracker Barrel...just needed some white gravy ;) Entire family raved. Thank you for sharing! (As a side note, I only used enough oil to coat the bottom of my pan, maybe even less than a half cup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Wasn't bad. Thought it was a tad plain. I would use more garlic powder, salt, and pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States