Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family and I loved it. We didn't change anything, except I skiped the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum! I kept the flour separate, and dredged the chicken in it first, then the egg and milk mix, and then in the spice/bread crumb mix. It was very good, and easy! I think I'll try it baked, like another reviewer said. I'll put it on a rack over a cookie sheet, once the weather is cooler. This is going into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is a great version of Chicken Fried Chicken - a real favorite around our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
So I tried this recipe on some fish my husband brought home from ice fishing.... Amazing!! It's the only batter recipe I use for our fish frys!! Oh, and I add a teaspoon of Lawyrys. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia cha cha chia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yummy! Poured country gravy on top. Served with corn and garlic mashed potatoes. My boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Wow!!! The only thing I did was double dip and double dredge and turned out amazing! My teenager said this was the best fried chicken I ever made and 2nd to Cracker Barrel...just needed some white gravy ;) Entire family raved. Thank you for sharing! (As a side note, I only used enough oil to coat the bottom of my pan, maybe even less than a half cup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Wasn't bad. Thought it was a tad plain. I would use more garlic powder, salt, and pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I use this recipe for Chicken Bites, too! I cut boneless chicken breasts to 1' cubes and follow the directions as written. I do use 2-TABLESPOONS of Garlic Powder, as suggested by the author. I fry the cubes for 5 minutes each side. Done to perfection! This is now in our, "Make Often" folder. :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I like the flavor of it but didn't like the fact that don't have much batter on my chicken when I eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome, very good and nice and crunchy!! I too used 2 TBL spoons of garlic powder. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States