Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This recipe has become a staple in our house. I just have one word of caution: the peas make all the difference! The first time I made it I used organic peas and the second time I used Walmart peas. It was like a completely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
WOW, my husband never give 5 out of 5. I added some chillies in the mix. Very good and tasty. Love the rice with the soy and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great chicken fried rice recipe!!! I use it for plain fried rice too (no meat). Only changed a couple things for personal taste, took out pepper and peas and added reg onion plus green instead. Kids even love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Oh my goodness! Super fast, tastes great and easy. I didn't have any vinegar so I added a about 4 tablespoons of water to make the rice easier to coat and so the subsequent steam could revive the rice. I had been pondering for a week what to do with that leftover rice. (I never throw out anything unless it's grown something else.) That last little bit of chicken and rice was so much tastier than what I was thinking of and could have imagined. Please try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Take2Bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was great! I didn't really measure the ingredients, I just kind of eyeballed it, and everything came out perfect! I also substituted garlic powder and garlic salt in place of the garlic cloves. Overall, a REALLY GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe completely! It was FANTASTIC! My 8 year old son said it was better then KFC all the way to my 61 year old FUSSY father said it was Delicious! Don't change a thing! It's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misshell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Hill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a good one. I made is as directed and it was perfect. I might add a fried egg to the mix the next time. Kids loved it. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipe is dangerous...it was so good I ate until my stomach hurt! The only changes I made were to substitute white onion because that's what I had on hand, and used a french wine vinegar, again because that's what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was ok. After reading the reviews, I was expecting something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States