Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great, simple recipe. I did not have rice vinegar or red bell pepper. I finely minced a serrano pepper(great if you like a little bit of heat), and used a cup of frozen mixed veggies instead of just peas. I also tossed the chicken in a light flour, season salt and breadcrumb coating before sauteeing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Super Yummy! Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We love this and change it up with different veggies that are on hand. It is so versatile. I also add clam sauce to give it a more authentic asian taste...yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was good...my bf liked it. I found it to be a little too tangy/salty for my tastes. Not sure if it was the rice vinegar or if I used too much soy sauce. I also added some chicken broth for added moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a good recipe. I did not think there was enough flavor, will add some spices next time around. I did not have any issues cooking the rice right before making the dish like others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I was really excited to make this dish. It was a huge disappointment, however. I think it needed some type of sweetness to it. It really was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We really enjoyed this quick dish! This is a great way to reimagine leftovers. I doubled the recipe, added 1 tablespoon of sesame oil and some finely chopped leftover carrots. My green onions were extremely strong, so I only used 1/2 the amount called for and added a little chopped sweet onion that was also leftover from another recipe. I like that this uses brown rice, and we'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great recipe. The first time I made this, I left out the garlic just as a mistake and kept wondering what was missing. Then I remembered oh yes it is GARLIC fried rice. The second time around was sooo much better. I did use white rice and added some more bell pepper just for taste. It was absolutely fantastic thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States