Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this tonight. Both my hubby and I didn't think it had much flavor. Not sure what I can do next time to add more flavor. Other than that, this was pretty good. I did add 2 cut up fried eggs to this dish...haven't seen fried rice without egg, so was surprised it wasn't in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is the best way I have found to eat brown rice!!! It's quite addicting too. I made this w/o the bell pepper and vinegar. Used yellow onions instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This dish is fabulous and versitile too. Several combinations comes to mind. I did't have some of the ingredients on hand, so I had to be creative. I substituted brocoli for the peas, red onion for the green, red wine vinegar for the rice. I added 1 Tbs. of brown sugar and 1/2 tsp. of sesame hot chilli oil to the soy mixture. Mmmm Good. This was a real hit with my husband too. Next time I will prepare as written I know it will be delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I thought this was very good. I marinated my chicken in a spicy sauce to enhance the chicken. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I thought this was a quick, easy, and healthy filling dinner. I substituted fresh green beans for the frozen peas and enjoyed having all fresh vegetables. Next time I will definitely experiment with adding more seasoning... otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe was amazing! I had to omit the onions and peppers because we are a picky family. My reasoning for 4 stars and not 5 is the calories. I have added and added each ingredient individually and get 343 cals per serving but recipe says 486 cals. What am i missing or is a mistake on the site? I am a calorie counter so this is VERY important to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
We've been making this for about a year now, and even my 2-year-old loves it. We double the amount of everything, and use half sesame oil and half olive oil, as well as throwing in broccoli or whatever veggie we have on hand. We also cook the rice ahead of time. It works fine if you make the rice in the morning, then refrigerate until you make the recipe. Tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used more chicken, but still was not impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Yum! I didn't have red pepper so used some carrots instead, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't have leftover brown rice though, so I made some in my rice cooker. When it was done I spread it out on a baking sheet lined with foil (for easy cleanup) and let it cool off and dry a little while I prepared the chicken. Worked perfectly. Oh, I also added some egg (scrambled) because we like that in our fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great, simple recipe. I did not have rice vinegar or red bell pepper. I finely minced a serrano pepper(great if you like a little bit of heat), and used a cup of frozen mixed veggies instead of just peas. I also tossed the chicken in a light flour, season salt and breadcrumb coating before sauteeing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States