Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was okay, but I thought there was too much garlic. I'll try a different recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yum! I used sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil. Otherwise I made as written and even my 9 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My partner and 3 year old son loved this. This recipe is almost identical to one I normally use, but this time I used sesame oil. I think I was always adding too much soya sauce in the past, and partner complained it was too salty. This seems like the right balance. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Wonderful side dish! I made a couple changes but it turned out excellent. I cooked teriyaki chicken separately and had this on the side. Used white rice and substituted french cut green beans instead of peas. Also added a couple drops of sesame oil. This will be in the "go to" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this tonight. Both my hubby and I didn't think it had much flavor. Not sure what I can do next time to add more flavor. Other than that, this was pretty good. I did add 2 cut up fried eggs to this dish...haven't seen fried rice without egg, so was surprised it wasn't in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is the best way I have found to eat brown rice!!! It's quite addicting too. I made this w/o the bell pepper and vinegar. Used yellow onions instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This dish is fabulous and versitile too. Several combinations comes to mind. I did't have some of the ingredients on hand, so I had to be creative. I substituted brocoli for the peas, red onion for the green, red wine vinegar for the rice. I added 1 Tbs. of brown sugar and 1/2 tsp. of sesame hot chilli oil to the soy mixture. Mmmm Good. This was a real hit with my husband too. Next time I will prepare as written I know it will be delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I thought this was very good. I marinated my chicken in a spicy sauce to enhance the chicken. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I thought this was a quick, easy, and healthy filling dinner. I substituted fresh green beans for the frozen peas and enjoyed having all fresh vegetables. Next time I will definitely experiment with adding more seasoning... otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe was amazing! I had to omit the onions and peppers because we are a picky family. My reasoning for 4 stars and not 5 is the calories. I have added and added each ingredient individually and get 343 cals per serving but recipe says 486 cals. What am i missing or is a mistake on the site? I am a calorie counter so this is VERY important to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States