Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really good basic recipe, I switched out chicken for tofu and added carrots and corn... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was an excellent variation of fried rice using brown rice. I left out the rice wine vinegar as I already knew I don't care for it in fried rice, I also added a tablespoon of sesame oil in substitution for 1 T. of the vegetable oil (I used sunflower oil for health benefits)...the sesame oil makes this taste more like a restaurant-style fried rice. Easily customizable, I only took one star away because I feel it would have been very bland without the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe is the besssst ever for garlic chicken fried rice. I've made over and over again and I find no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I loved this and changed it a little. I like Jasmine rice, and used it instead. I also used some poached chicken I already had on hand. I also used seasoned rice vinegar and about 1/2 tsp of sesame oil. I also added a bit of dried ginger for added flavor. I loved it!! Will make again. Just about any meat or shrimp would work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Good and easy recipe, definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Found this recipe yesterday after making a big batch of brown rice and wondering what to do with all the leftover rice. I made it exactly as directed, but with the addition of chopped water chestnuts. I agree with other reviewers that the peas really make it awesome. It's really tasty. Definitely a keeper -- I did add a little extra soy sauce to my bowl, but that's entirely based on my tastes. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This dish was great! I didn't fuss with the brown rice, I just put it in my rice cooker and put enough water (up to the knuckle of your index finger)in it and it came out fine. I also used a portion of a mixture bag of frozen corn, peas and carrots in lieu of just the frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really bland. Even more seasoning and soy sauce than I usually like. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It is okay for a quick meal and reusing leftovers. Not in love with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Tasty and simple recipe! Best to use with day old rice. I also add scrambled eggs, which we learned in Bangkok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States