Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I was really excited to make this dish. It was a huge disappointment, however. I think it needed some type of sweetness to it. It really was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We really enjoyed this quick dish! This is a great way to reimagine leftovers. I doubled the recipe, added 1 tablespoon of sesame oil and some finely chopped leftover carrots. My green onions were extremely strong, so I only used 1/2 the amount called for and added a little chopped sweet onion that was also leftover from another recipe. I like that this uses brown rice, and we'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great recipe. The first time I made this, I left out the garlic just as a mistake and kept wondering what was missing. Then I remembered oh yes it is GARLIC fried rice. The second time around was sooo much better. I did use white rice and added some more bell pepper just for taste. It was absolutely fantastic thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe for a quick and easy side dish. Be sure to use leftover rice...fresh rice can make it too squishy. I use brown rice with the recipe, and my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy!! Just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I had already cooked, shredded chicken meat, and leftover brown rice, so this recipe was very fast and easy for me to make. I think it took abtou 10 minutes to cook and the kids and I finished it all at dinner. We all really liked it, and I liked that it was easy as well as delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Quick and easy for week night dinner. I used 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces. And, to prevent rice from turning into mush, make rice night before and add cold rice to step #3. I also sprinkled completed dish with a little red pepper flakes to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was a very satisfying recipe. I did marinade the chicken as suggested by another reviewer. The brown rice is fabulous. A super meal for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was "ok"... Flavor was good and my two kids ate it, but for me the texture was a little too soft... probably because I'm used to white rice instead of brown. Will probably make again, but wasn't uber-impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this for my husband and I last night and he just raved about it. The only chg I made was before rice, I cooked 1 egg in the pan (scrambled) then added the rest -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States