Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I was really excited to make this dish. It was a huge disappointment, however. I think it needed some type of sweetness to it. It really was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We really enjoyed this quick dish! This is a great way to reimagine leftovers. I doubled the recipe, added 1 tablespoon of sesame oil and some finely chopped leftover carrots. My green onions were extremely strong, so I only used 1/2 the amount called for and added a little chopped sweet onion that was also leftover from another recipe. I like that this uses brown rice, and we'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great recipe. The first time I made this, I left out the garlic just as a mistake and kept wondering what was missing. Then I remembered oh yes it is GARLIC fried rice. The second time around was sooo much better. I did use white rice and added some more bell pepper just for taste. It was absolutely fantastic thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe for a quick and easy side dish. Be sure to use leftover rice...fresh rice can make it too squishy. I use brown rice with the recipe, and my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy!! Just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I had already cooked, shredded chicken meat, and leftover brown rice, so this recipe was very fast and easy for me to make. I think it took abtou 10 minutes to cook and the kids and I finished it all at dinner. We all really liked it, and I liked that it was easy as well as delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Quick and easy for week night dinner. I used 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces. And, to prevent rice from turning into mush, make rice night before and add cold rice to step #3. I also sprinkled completed dish with a little red pepper flakes to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was a very satisfying recipe. I did marinade the chicken as suggested by another reviewer. The brown rice is fabulous. A super meal for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was "ok"... Flavor was good and my two kids ate it, but for me the texture was a little too soft... probably because I'm used to white rice instead of brown. Will probably make again, but wasn't uber-impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this for my husband and I last night and he just raved about it. The only chg I made was before rice, I cooked 1 egg in the pan (scrambled) then added the rest -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States