Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
We've been making this for about a year now, and even my 2-year-old loves it. We double the amount of everything, and use half sesame oil and half olive oil, as well as throwing in broccoli or whatever veggie we have on hand. We also cook the rice ahead of time. It works fine if you make the rice in the morning, then refrigerate until you make the recipe. Tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used more chicken, but still was not impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Yum! I didn't have red pepper so used some carrots instead, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I didn't have leftover brown rice though, so I made some in my rice cooker. When it was done I spread it out on a baking sheet lined with foil (for easy cleanup) and let it cool off and dry a little while I prepared the chicken. Worked perfectly. Oh, I also added some egg (scrambled) because we like that in our fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great, simple recipe. I did not have rice vinegar or red bell pepper. I finely minced a serrano pepper(great if you like a little bit of heat), and used a cup of frozen mixed veggies instead of just peas. I also tossed the chicken in a light flour, season salt and breadcrumb coating before sauteeing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Super Yummy! Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We love this and change it up with different veggies that are on hand. It is so versatile. I also add clam sauce to give it a more authentic asian taste...yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was good...my bf liked it. I found it to be a little too tangy/salty for my tastes. Not sure if it was the rice vinegar or if I used too much soy sauce. I also added some chicken broth for added moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a good recipe. I did not think there was enough flavor, will add some spices next time around. I did not have any issues cooking the rice right before making the dish like others have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My family loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States