Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
WOW, my husband never give 5 out of 5. I added some chillies in the mix. Very good and tasty. Love the rice with the soy and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipe is dangerous...it was so good I ate until my stomach hurt! The only changes I made were to substitute white onion because that's what I had on hand, and used a french wine vinegar, again because that's what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great chicken fried rice recipe!!! I use it for plain fried rice too (no meat). Only changed a couple things for personal taste, took out pepper and peas and added reg onion plus green instead. Kids even love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Oh my goodness! Super fast, tastes great and easy. I didn't have any vinegar so I added a about 4 tablespoons of water to make the rice easier to coat and so the subsequent steam could revive the rice. I had been pondering for a week what to do with that leftover rice. (I never throw out anything unless it's grown something else.) That last little bit of chicken and rice was so much tastier than what I was thinking of and could have imagined. Please try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Take2Bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe completely! It was FANTASTIC! My 8 year old son said it was better then KFC all the way to my 61 year old FUSSY father said it was Delicious! Don't change a thing! It's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misshell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Hill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
this recipie is a neat way to use up leftover rice. it tastes awesome and is easy too. i didn't have brown rice but my white rice worked well. will now need to remember to make extra rice when i have other rice dishs just for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a good one. I made is as directed and it was perfect. I might add a fried egg to the mix the next time. Kids loved it. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was great! I didn't really measure the ingredients, I just kind of eyeballed it, and everything came out perfect! I also substituted garlic powder and garlic salt in place of the garlic cloves. Overall, a REALLY GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe is 1 SIMPLE! 2 EASY! & 3 DELICIOUS! With my busy schedule, and family of 4 fussy eaters, I REALLY appreciate recipes like this. Wonder how this would taste with wild rice leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
All I have to say is WOW! I didn't want any chicken in the rice, but used all the other ingredients and also added one egg at the end. The rice was amazing! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States