Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SavedByGrace
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious! 4 stars as written, 5 with the following changes: replace veggie oil with sesame oil, add 1/2 tsp of powdered ginger, and I marinated the chicken for two days in a marinade of soy sauce, sesame oil, garlic, and ginger which gave it excellent flavor! I also added egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I had leftover grilled chicken so I wasn't able to follow this recipe exactly but it was still really good and would have been as written. I did jazz it up a little after it was cooked and on our plates by adding some bean sprouts and cilantro. This is a great standard recipe that could be changed up according to what you have on hand. I am definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We all loved this! The only change I made wasn't a major change - I used frozen broccoli instead of peas because my husband hates peas - it was so tasty and filling! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was good as written. Which is how I made it the first time. I have made it 2 more times since then and now I make the following changes. I use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. I added sliced fresh carrots, I cooked boiled the carrots for 3 minutes, added frozen peas to carrot water just before draining. Drained them both immediately and then added them to the wok just before serving. I served with a sesame tilapia and it was an awesome taste sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
First time eating brown rice. I used instant brown rice and tasted it plain and didn't really care for it, but in this fried rice it was delicious. Will make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Deicious! I had some leftover basmati brown rice and this recipe was a great way to use it. The only change I made here was to use peanut oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very good, but it seemed like a lot of work. Whole family like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
On a shoestring budget, but this still impressed my girlfriend! Good way to stretch leftover rice and grilled chicken. Try it on your mate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
All I have to say is WOW! I didn't want any chicken in the rice, but used all the other ingredients and also added one egg at the end. The rice was amazing! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe is 1 SIMPLE! 2 EASY! & 3 DELICIOUS! With my busy schedule, and family of 4 fussy eaters, I REALLY appreciate recipes like this. Wonder how this would taste with wild rice leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States