Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Love this recipes, however I did not have just brown rice I had Uncle Bens 90 min rice and used that instead, I just heated it up and mixed it with the rest of the ingredients and then I add the soy sauce, I also did not use the peas or the rice vinegar and it was still GREAT! Will make this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
made this exactly as written and loved it. Very tasty and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wimauma, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was pretty good. Something was missing but I haven't determined what...yet. Even without that "something", I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Family liked it, I added some ginger and more soy sauce than was called for. I loved how simple the recipe is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Excellent!!!!!!!!!! Only change I made was to add some fresh Broccolli near the very end of cooking rice....Came out crunchy! My family devoured this, and the rest is lunches tomorrow......Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I marinated the chicken breasts and grilled them separately from the rice and used a combination of brown and wild rice. I used green pepper because I didn't have red. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. This was a very easy and enjoyable dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
We loved this recipe. My daughter hates peppers so next time I may leave the peppers out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I can't wait to try this as I love fried rice! And using brown rice is great! As for the person who said they were a profession chef and didn't like the way it was plated, well, I have had many a meal fixed by professional chefs that were plated beautifully and tasted liked dog do! Then I have had meals that really didn't look like much, but let me tell you they were some of the best meals I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States