Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was okay, but I thought there was too much garlic. I'll try a different recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yum! I used sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil. Otherwise I made as written and even my 9 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My partner and 3 year old son loved this. This recipe is almost identical to one I normally use, but this time I used sesame oil. I think I was always adding too much soya sauce in the past, and partner complained it was too salty. This seems like the right balance. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Wonderful side dish! I made a couple changes but it turned out excellent. I cooked teriyaki chicken separately and had this on the side. Used white rice and substituted french cut green beans instead of peas. Also added a couple drops of sesame oil. This will be in the "go to" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this tonight. Both my hubby and I didn't think it had much flavor. Not sure what I can do next time to add more flavor. Other than that, this was pretty good. I did add 2 cut up fried eggs to this dish...haven't seen fried rice without egg, so was surprised it wasn't in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is the best way I have found to eat brown rice!!! It's quite addicting too. I made this w/o the bell pepper and vinegar. Used yellow onions instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This dish is fabulous and versitile too. Several combinations comes to mind. I did't have some of the ingredients on hand, so I had to be creative. I substituted brocoli for the peas, red onion for the green, red wine vinegar for the rice. I added 1 Tbs. of brown sugar and 1/2 tsp. of sesame hot chilli oil to the soy mixture. Mmmm Good. This was a real hit with my husband too. Next time I will prepare as written I know it will be delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I thought this was very good. I marinated my chicken in a spicy sauce to enhance the chicken. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I thought this was a quick, easy, and healthy filling dinner. I substituted fresh green beans for the frozen peas and enjoyed having all fresh vegetables. Next time I will definitely experiment with adding more seasoning... otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe was amazing! I had to omit the onions and peppers because we are a picky family. My reasoning for 4 stars and not 5 is the calories. I have added and added each ingredient individually and get 343 cals per serving but recipe says 486 cals. What am i missing or is a mistake on the site? I am a calorie counter so this is VERY important to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States