Garlic Chicken Fried Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really good basic recipe, I switched out chicken for tofu and added carrots and corn... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was an excellent variation of fried rice using brown rice. I left out the rice wine vinegar as I already knew I don't care for it in fried rice, I also added a tablespoon of sesame oil in substitution for 1 T. of the vegetable oil (I used sunflower oil for health benefits)...the sesame oil makes this taste more like a restaurant-style fried rice. Easily customizable, I only took one star away because I feel it would have been very bland without the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This recipe is the besssst ever for garlic chicken fried rice. I've made over and over again and I find no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I loved this and changed it a little. I like Jasmine rice, and used it instead. I also used some poached chicken I already had on hand. I also used seasoned rice vinegar and about 1/2 tsp of sesame oil. I also added a bit of dried ginger for added flavor. I loved it!! Will make again. Just about any meat or shrimp would work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Good and easy recipe, definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Found this recipe yesterday after making a big batch of brown rice and wondering what to do with all the leftover rice. I made it exactly as directed, but with the addition of chopped water chestnuts. I agree with other reviewers that the peas really make it awesome. It's really tasty. Definitely a keeper -- I did add a little extra soy sauce to my bowl, but that's entirely based on my tastes. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This dish was great! I didn't fuss with the brown rice, I just put it in my rice cooker and put enough water (up to the knuckle of your index finger)in it and it came out fine. I also used a portion of a mixture bag of frozen corn, peas and carrots in lieu of just the frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really bland. Even more seasoning and soy sauce than I usually like. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It is okay for a quick meal and reusing leftovers. Not in love with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Tasty and simple recipe! Best to use with day old rice. I also add scrambled eggs, which we learned in Bangkok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States