Garlic Chicken Fragrant Rice On a Budget Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't use the chicken thigh or the olive oil. I added just a wee bit soy sauce to taste after it was done. This is definitely a dish I'll be trying again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Turns rice into a real side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinder92

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was awesome and so easy! I would have never thought of cooking chicken in our rice cooker. We added 2 chicken thighs, peas (could probably add more veggies), and a bit of soy sauce. We used none of the olive oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is my first time making jasmine rice and it was pretty good. I halved the olive oil and it was still too much. So next time I'll use a lot less. I don't have a rice cooker and did it on the stove. The kids even loved it. I will try again to perfect this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Really good, although I cooked the rice separatly cooked onion chicken and garlic in a pan with some oil till chicken was cooked and then added the seasonings and finally added the rice and cooked until rice was fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I love the the idea of making a whole meal in the rice cooker. Now that I know it's possible, I will be experimenting more with it. Frozen peas and chopped cilantro were added before serving to lend color and extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was easy and surprisingly delicious! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used two cups of rice and three cups of chicken stock that I had leftover from a batch of Hainanese chicken rice. I skipped the olive oil but used four chicken thighs. I put in about five minutes of work and then closed the lid and pushed a button. 25 minutes later I fed my family a delicious dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
so good, so easy! I skipped the olive oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used a sweet onion instead of green onion and chicken broth instead of bouillion because I'm on a tight budget and have to work with what I have on hand. The chicken thigh wasn't really needed this time because I served this with chicken. YUM! NOTE TO SELF: This would be good with a chinese main dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
this had ok flavor, and was greasy from the sesame oil. I followed the recipe as written, only I halved the recipe and had to put it back into the rice cooker and add more water because the rice wasn't done and all the liquid was absorbed. There is not enough liquid in proportion to the rice in this recipe. The liquid should DOUBLE the portion of rice because rice exands as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States