Garlic Chicken And Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
I thought this was delicious. After reading other comments about the sauce, I served the sauce on the side to dip according to each individual's taste. I dipped alot, my boyfriend dipped very little. To each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Yum! This was really easy, quick and good. I would only use chicken breasts however. I also used garlic infused olive oil instead of salad oil. I loved the sauce and think it added that extra "something" that put this recipe in the 4-star category. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I will admit I was *very* skeptical about the Dijon mustard sauce, as I am not generally a fan of mustard. But this was a most excellent recipe!!! I quartered the grapes (thought the whole grapes wouldn't integrate well at eating time, and I'm glad I did it this way), but other than that, strictly followed the recipe. I don't really understand the comments by those that were disappointed with this recipe, but I guess to each his or her own. I made if for a friend that is on a fat-restricted diet due to MS, and it was a bit hit. Thanks for a great recipe! I have added it to my "repertoire" and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Would use less grapes & cut them in half. They really don't add to flavors whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This recipe was excellent, my 2 yr old son loved it. I also heated the sauce to blend it throughly. I will be making this for dinner again really soon. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
My very picky husband loved this recipe! I substitued sunflower seeds for the sesame seeds and diced the grapes. I also added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the sauce to tone it down a touch and poured it over the chicken for the last five minutes of baking. Thank you for a wonderful addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Had the girls over for a luncheon and I try to find new, interesting recipes. This one fit the bill, they all loved it and asked for the recipe. When combining sauce ingredients, do it over low heat and whisk to blend. I especially liked the flavor of the toasted sesame seeds and the grapes added an extra dimension, except when you reheat it - don't like hot grapes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was a good recipe that my husband & I both enjoyed. I marinated the chicken in the sauce and cooked some of the sauce along with the chicken. It really added a lot of flavor. I used the dijon mustard with whole mustard seeds and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSPECKMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Well, although I didn't particularly enjoy the sauce, my parents really liked it. The chicken with the grapes and sesame seeds was excellent, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
We didn't care for this recipe at all. The sesame chicken and the grapes were good, but the sauce did not appeal to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States